We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
107
30
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
30
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower small pool stayed here for nights beach front small resort every morning loved our stay our honeymoon minute walk the location is perfect relaxing stay air conditioning other hotels horse and cart gili t pool area sunset
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the very beautiful Senang Villa. Online booking and payment was easy and we were sent directions on how to find the villa before arrival. It's a 10-15 minute walk from the port area but very easy (we were reluctant to use the horse and cart transport). The location is perfect - just off the main road so nice and quiet. Rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff were lovely - very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were gorgeous and served outside the room. We loved Mrs Bean, the resident cat who was hilarious and very vocal! Cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough - just lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gerryjackieash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights and it was just perfect.

The whole staff is faboulous. We made friends with Jabur, who told us a lot of things from Indonesia, about himself and taught us a lot of things.

The whole crew is always willing to help. My boyfriend was sick when we arrived and they went for ginger to make him feel better. They were amazing.

The breakfast is unlimited so if you want to repeat you can. Everything is really tasty.

The room is spacious and the outside bathroom is the best i've had in Indonesia.

The hotel is quiet and comfy and the pool also.

Everything was just perfect in this hotel. We were sad to leave.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LorenaGlez17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

This place is like a paradise... The staff is helpful and very kindly the rooms and all place is unusual clear!!!! The bathroom is amaizing!!!The service is excellent, the breakfast is a large amount, delicious. Only the wifi falter like in all island! I would like come back again ASAP

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kovacsnori68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 days. Its 30 secounds from the main road, which is nice. So you dont have to listen to music playing from the bars. They have 5 rooms and a pool in the middle. Its clean and cosy, and the staff is the most wunderfull and heartwarming people we ever met on our travels accross south east asia. Every morning they serve breakfest in your villa, and you can choose what ever you like. They'll make it, serve it, and come back and ask if u want more. We recommend this place to anyone going to Gili Air.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohannesMajgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The local staff are friendly and helpful. Its a small private villa of five rooms that overlook a small pool. Breakfast is simple and served by the pool or your front outdoor chairs of your room. Rooms are tiled floors, modern with air-conditioning, TV, and lockable safe. The bathroom is an outdoor shower, basin and toilet - beautiful and modern. The water is salt water to shower and from the basin. You may see the odd insects at night when you use the bathroom!... Overall good value, short walk to marina and the bars. Make sure to pack a torch so you can walk around the island at night as there's not many lights.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MishellyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews