We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Italian on the Beach”

Biba Beach Cafe - Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #30 of 107 Restaurants in Gili Air
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Biba Beach Cafe' has won for 5 consecutive years the Certificate of Excellence on Tripadvisor. Biba Beach is a special and relaxing Italian Restaurant in front of the sea. Specialized in italian pizza, pasta, homemade ravioli and gnocchi, we also offer Indonesian foods. Our famous italian dessert, Tiramisu, is also made everyday.
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We had both pizza and homemade Gnocchi at Bibas on one of the seafront tables and it was lovely - good food in a beautiful setting. Our mains arrived a good five minutes apart meaning we didn't get to start our food together, however this was acknowledged and apologised for. The service was otherwise good and the staff lovely and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 863georgiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018

We ate here quite a few times (lunches and dinners) as our kids loved the food, the location and especially the staff. To be fair: we all did! Clean tables, plenty of shade, woodfired pizza, massive ravioli, creamy milkshakes, fresh juices, crispy calamari, the best satay sauce we tasted on the island, and a really special nasi goreng. Watch out for the arabiata - it packs a punch!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mum2cookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

If you are full to the stomach of local cuisine and are looking to relapse on western food then this is the place for you. The pizzas were awesome and compete with Tuscany’s best.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We’ve been coming to Bibas two years in a row. We love the atmosphere, the pasta and the pizza. And there is a absolutely wonderful man called Mira who works there, always happy and with a lot of wisdom which he shares. He will make shure your stay will be 10/10. We highly recommend Biba beach!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Aleksandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We have been dining at Biba for 5 years now . We originally stayed at Biba and our only reason for staying elsewhere was because it doesn’t have a pool . The food served at the restaurant is excellent , pasta and pizza sooo good . If on Giliair a must for dinner , also the position on the beach is lovely .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BackPacker809141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biba Beach Cafe - Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Biba Beach Cafe - Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing