We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pondok Santi Estate(Gili Trawangan)
US$246
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$92
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kelapa Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$168
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alam Gili(Gili Trawangan)
US$72
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Gili Beach Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$66
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveller rating
597
647
260
96
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
647
260
96
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgili tpool barhorse cartfree bikeswest sidequiet sidemain partmain areabike rideexplore the islandbeach frontprivate beachour honeymoonsmall islandpancakescidomoharbour
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is so clean and right on the beach. Its on the quiter side of the island but nonetheless gorgeous. The service we great from checkin to check out. Make sure you download their app before you go its very helpful if you need anything around the resort you can message on the app and they will bring it for you. They play movies right on the beach every night so make sure you watch atleast one. Overall a great place would definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel P, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback, as usual we share your compliment to the entire staff as well. We are very happy to find you had the enjoyable holiday in our resort. Sure, we look forward to seeing you in your next visit here.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

this hotel is verry comfy, clean and big room, have a private beach, big n nice pool, you can use free bicycle for around trawangan island. have a giant screen at the night for watching movie at the beach

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wirnayohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel P, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Wirnayohan,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your compliments on our resort quality and services. We are happy to find you enjoyed your holiday here. We wish to see you again in the short future.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Quick check, the room was clean, lovely pool area with a pool bar, the staff was beyond amazing, so friendly and helpful! Free bike hire, free cold water, good wifi. Yes, I’ll definitely recommend Aston. It’s placed on the other side of the Island, so it’s very quite compared if you’re staying in the harbour area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trinewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel P, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience of holiday with us, we are happy to find you enjoyed your holiday here. Thank you for the compliments to our staff and services. We wish to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

nice place with great location on the sunset side of the island. They just have way too much plastic waste for my taste... every evening on the beach all the free plastic cups they provide each with individual straw just for water. They should just provide a water talk where people can refill their bottle and don't encourage this plastic consumption! And they should use bamboo straws instead of plastic once (many places on Gili T do this!!). Gili T will go down in plastic if hotels and tourists are not changing their behaviour!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel P, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Anja,

Great idea and I agree with you, we will try to start on less plastic from now, hopefully we can stop using plastic as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Very comfortable with service that is familial, friendly and very friendly. Simply helped by the kindness of the hotel crew and the knowledge of the surrounding location. excellent dinner service and I really enjoyed the spectacle. the cleanliness of the rooms is very well preserved. and assistance from the hotel clerk for accommodation back to the harbor.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel P, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for sharing your great experience of stay with us, we are delighted to have your compliments on our services and staff. We are happy to find you happy with our services and resort. We wish to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews