We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Hari Puri

Villa at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa at sunset
Bedrooms are equipped with air-conditioning and fans. Toiletries and towels which are changed daily.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Villa at sunset
Bedrooms are equipped with air-conditioning and fans.
Toiletries and towels which are changed daily.
Guests spend much of their time relaxing on our 23 metre verandah
Hari Puri's beach
large, airy atrium which leads to four double-bedrooms with hand carved wooden doors
spiral wrought iron staircases lead to the first floor which houses a 5th bedroom and an office
optional open air 5th bedroom loft sleeps an additional couple at no extra cost, no air con fan only
Pull-out beds are available for children and a travel cot for infants.
Each bedroom leads to an en-suite open air bathroom with fresh water showers
large table for dining (seats 10).
Relax with your favourite drink
spiral wrought iron staircases lead to the first floor which houses a further bedroom and an office
23 metre verandah complete with lounging berugaks (platform with cushions)
Sunset from the Hill
Villa Hari Puri is a luxury four bedroom Villa situated on the beach of the paradise island of Gili
The verandah
Antique Javanese berugak - perfect for lounging!
Relax on the large balcony and read a book.
Private Beach Bale
Private Beach
Hari Puri's beach
Snorkel straight off our beach!
Manager and team of 6 are located on-site and will greet you as you arrive to the Island.
beautiful frangipani outside the verandah
The Villa
Guest houses on the estate which can be rented out
Guest house door detail
Sunset over Bali
Just five minutes walk down a sandy track from the 'main strip'.
Sasak carvings at one of the 'Guest Houses'
Villa interior
Statue in front garden
Bird bath in front garden
atrium which leads to four double-bedrooms with hand carved wooden doors from Lombok.
The spacious bedrooms are equipped with air-conditioning and fans.
one of the four bathrooms
Hari Puri Beach
Hari Puri has a free wi-fi Internet service for all guests.
The spacious bedrooms.
Staircase - villa interior
volcanic rock sink from Java
one of the four bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jak0820
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Magical Place”
Reviewed 2 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We rented out the whole property as a large group of friends including the main house and the bungalows. The house is very beautiful and a perfect private getaway from the action of the main strip. Our every need was taken care of bikes, snorkeling tours and transport, even a birthday cake! We went the whole way around the island and I can safely say Hari Puri is the best spot in Gili Trawangan. I would recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The main house and location
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2011
Thanks for the review, Jackie, glad you had such a good time. Eira x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate R
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“One of our best ever holidays on Gili”
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We've returned well rested and thoroughly happy after six nights Hari Puri. With four adults and five children, who rise at dawn, it was not your conventional sleep in holiday but blissful nevertheless. We hired glass bottom boats and enjoyed two days of snorkeling with colorful fish and a few turtles. Despite the cocktails we didn't manage to put on weight, with regular walks around the island and short hops for meals keeping the calories at bay. The villa was huge and provided plenty of entertainment for the children and endless options for racing around the garden. The beach is a 30 second walk and once we got used to the tides and current, it was a good place to chill out. We ate a few meals at the villa and the rest at the many restaurants which are nearby. There were so many wonderful experiences but one of the simplest was to hear the waves crashing at night and gaze into a sky full of stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size of villa and location
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaymerle
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Perfect choice - best on the island”
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The Villa is the best location on the island. Its just a few steps from the beach with perfekt reef for snorcling. Between the Villa and the beach and the small sand path there is a beautiful garden to guarantee absolute quietness from all the other tourists. Tow is just a 5 min walk away. Stuff is really friendly and beakfast is nice and big. If you stay on Gili Trawangan stay in this Villa. Main activity on the island diving because they have nice reefs with turtles sharks and other big fish. Contact me for more information. btw there are securityguards all night only for the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: stayed only 6 nights
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2011
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you had a good time at Hari Puri and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2011
Thank you Hugh. We are so glad that you continue to enjoy Hari Puri and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing