We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
573
233
65
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
233
65
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gili air outdoor bathroom plunge pool room gili t private garden seafood bbq blue water express mini bar welcome drink the main strip rooms are lovely fast boat pancakes stayed here for nights hired bikes beach front amazing place
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and the room was clean and beds comfortable. Was not that happy with the check in thou and was told our room was ready when it wasn't so had to sit around for 2 hours waiting, they had already taken our suitcase so couldn't go anywhere as we needed to change. The pool area is very intimate with not enough lounges as people not using them kept towels on them all day to save there chair. Breakfast was good with a nice choice but don't expect great service when ordering food as we waited 20 minutes each time and twice had to reorder.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank bellindaf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Scallywags Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hi Bellindaf2015,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy you overall experience with us. We have taken your feedback on board and passed along to the appropriate departments.

Thanks again for your feedback.

regards

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Too busy, never got my breakfast order in three mornings, pool towels were folded wet and dirty (disgusting) and still waiting to get my breakfast.
Eating area is cramped and not enough seating for number of guests.
Booked a private pool room and got no pool towels in the room!
Do Not Stay! You will not get what you expected or paid for.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marktQ1282QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi Mark,
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at Scallywags. Due to Government initiated changes across the Island recently, unfortunately our seating capacity for breakfast has been reduced, now we are unable to serve breakfast in our beachfront area. We are working on some solutions that will hopefully improve the seating capacity in the near future. In regards to the wet towels and breakfast order timing, we have raised these concerns directly with our management team and we can assure you this has been addressed internally. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with the ultimate Island experience and take this feedback very seriously. We would love it if you would give us another go on your next visit to the Gili Islands and are pleased to offer you a 10% discount on any future booking you might make. Please email us at info@scallywagsresort.com should you wish to discuss your concerns in further detail.
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with a delicious restaurant. Friendly staff, great location and many services are available like diving and spas + treatment. They even have amazing private open air showers :). I recommend!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flolilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi Flolio,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review for us. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you got to experience a few of our added value services such as Wagwan Spa and Scallywag Divers. We would love to see you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Our stay was amazing at Scallyways, the room, the cleanliness, the pool, the hotel lobby and bar, the FOOD and drinks, but what made our stay unforgettable was the staff! Thanks Ege and the rest of the amazing staff at Scallyways!

Room tip: We were in room 29, 40 steps from the beach. If you are a light sleeper, I would not recommend it
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank work2travelx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Scallywags Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi!
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Scallywags. We are especially happy to hear your feedback regarding our friendly staff and we will definitely pass on your kind words to Ege and the team.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Regards
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We had a great time at Scallywags, we could have easily not left!

The staff were friendly, cheeky and with big smiles on their faces from the start. Rooms were lovely - really enjoyed the outdoor showers - and cleaned well every day for us. The food was some of the best we had on the island (breakfast is enough to fill you up for the day there!) and the location was perfect for us. We could hire bikes and cycle round to the quiet side of the island during the day, then walk to where all the bars were in the evening.

Through the guys at the hotel you can also arrange to pop on a boat over to the Scallywags Gili Air for the day, which is a nice change of scenery if you fancy it.

Would definitely recommend Scallywags to anyone visiting Gili T in the near future!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jessystorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Scallywags Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thanks so much jessystorey for your lovely review.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, especially our friendly (sometimes cheeky) staff. Our Scally Bikes are definitely popular with our guests and we are happy you had the opportunity to see parts of the Island utilising this service. We are also happy to hear you got a chance to use our boat service to Gili Air, sometimes it is nice to 'change it up' a bit as the Islands are quite unique in their own way.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and appreciate the recommendation for other Trip Advisor members.

regards
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews