We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
107
52
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
52
26
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We stayed in Garden view Bungalow. Big room big bed big shower and big garden. This place is still in progress with their garden and swimpool ( not ready yet ) - we checked out on May 2018.
To sleep and wakes up with the vibe of beautiful blue sky and variety of trees and flower, makes me more live rather than wakes up looking at the wall and paintings like most hotel room has. No need tv / player . Enough with Air conditioner , two fan and lighting is fine . Breakfast on the beach with cute little ducks , and their crusty pizza is really good !.
If you're lucky , get the Gila bungalow or Island bungalow if available.
Remember , you are at the island . Not at some modern civilized city.
Beer still the same price as hometown anyway , cheers!

Room tip: Gila Bungalow have the best design , Island and Garden bungalow have the same big bedroom , all 5 bungalows are good.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CEKemby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Pros
The breakfast is very nice and the complementary water is good, although I would suggest that maybe a water refill facility would be much better for reducing the amount of plastic waste.

Location for snorkelling was perfect, just a quick stroll to the beach.

The room design is very interesting, and the rooms are spacious with a private enough veranda.

Cons
This place has the most mosquitos I've seen on my travels in Indonesia. The site is full of ponds and small waterways, which can only be contributing to the sheer volume of them. They're everywhere in the rooms, and this is not helped by the fact that the bathroom and shower area is open to the outdoors. We were eaten alive during our stay, and only one of the beds had a mosquito net over it. We had our own nets but were unable to hang them from anything. The staff do light incense burners outside the room, but this doesn't really help.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank grentoczz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Gila bungalow and it had more than enough room for the two of us. The outdoor shower was a refreshing cold water shower and really helped after a day in the heat. The air-conditioning was amazing. Breakfast was included in our stay and was very filling. We didn't love the landscaping and pool as it was just a bunch of sitting water that attracted mosquitoes but this wouldn't stop us from visiting again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margarita24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The room was OK but the floor gave a lot in certain places and we wondered how safe it was. We had expected a fridge but didn't have one . The shower was only cold water. The room was very dark. The pool is a stagnant pit breeding mosquitoes. There is a large reception area but from our check in to our departure 5 days later no one spoke to us or checked whether we were OK. We didn't even hear of the movie screenings until we read the reviews on our return to the UK. The only really plus side was the breakfast which was superb.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gapmonthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

When looking at the accommodation we were immediately drawn because of the pool - to be fair this was the only the one thing that separated it from other less expensive options and the only reason we chose this one. The first thing that greeted us after the overgrown gardens was the cesspool that is supposed to be the pool! The second thing is the supposed water feature which i assume is supposed to be a stream but is in fact a fantastic breeding ground for mosquitoes. The room itself was adequate - the outdoor bathroom was pleasant. in the morning we had no water in the room at all so now shower or in fact ablutions of any sort! The second thing on the list of facilities for the room is free bottled water - this is available but you have to walk to the bar/lounge area to get this as the promised mini-bar and refrigerator were also not in the room!
The bar and restaurant are the most expensive we saw on our week long stay on When we checked out I needed to pay for the one colddrink I had had (also at an excessive cost) and they did not have change - the drink was 20k and I only had a 50k note - this then became my problem and i was under the distinct impression that I was expected to forfeit the change as there was no a attempt to resolve the situation from the staff on duty - i eventually scrabbled around and manage to find 1k and 2k notes to pay. Although the breakfast was good and included - we would not have used the restaurant as it was by far the most expensive we saw on the island. Complete waste of money!
As a matter of interest over the course of February we spent 8 days on Gili Meno over 2 separate visits.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grobs2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews