We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
155
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
12
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location beautiful castle stylish interior complimentary wines free parking four nights breakfast was amazing few minutes walk smoothies luxury summer spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2020

We stayed at this beautiful Hotel for three nights And it was worth it. Nice and small Hotel at the beautiful location. Breakfast was served nicely and the staff made us feel special. Nice glass of Freixenet Vintage Reserve was offered with breakfast. We will return fo sure one day again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ansu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anu Lomp, General Manager at Ekesparre Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Thank you for your very great review, we very much appreciate this. You are most welcome to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020 via mobile

Pro
Cosy atmosphere just 10 rooms and exceptional service
Nice details in the room, luxury classical interior
Best breakfast with homemade products
Good bar service
Library room at the top with views over the castle, meet the other guests

Con
Our room was a bit small, but this is good so you use the cosy bar and library room.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Rene_004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anu Lomp, General Manager at Ekesparre Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Thank you for your good words and high rating. You are always very welcome to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Things we liked:
The hotel is very close to the city center, there are plenty of restaurants and cafes around.
We were allowed to bring our dog and were provided a room on the ground floor.
There is a pretty and small summer garden at the back.
Hotel offers free parking.
Very nice upper floor library.

Disappointing things:
1. The hotel is surrounded by water trenches, so in summer/autumn expect many insects in the room. The rooms are stuffy and obviously don't have A/C, so once you open a window - your drinks and food are covered with fruit flies. Why there are no pre-installed insect repellents in the sockets in the rooms??
2. Yes, our dog was allowed, however it cost us 25 euros/night for a small dog.
3. The staff was welcoming, but not helpful and sometimes unprofessional. We asked if breakfast can be ordered to out room. Answer - "Not sure, I think it costs". We asked if they could help us out with the flies. Answer - "I think we had a insect killer spray somewhere, maybe on the 3rd floor...". That's it, no solutions provided. After that we decided not to ask for help anymore.
4. Housekeeping was a surprise. We came to a room with dirty bathroom, dead flies on the windowsills, cobwebs on fan blades and dust. The day they cleaned the room they didn't change the bed sheets, didn't remove the dead flies from windowsills, and the floor was most likely not vacuumed. The fresh towels were just tossed on a stool in the bathroom. Nothing "luxurious" if you ask me.
5. The furniture is quite dated and smells funny. Also the bed/mattress was not comfy. We woke up with back pain every morning.
6. The hotel does not have a restaurant.
7. Breakfast was good, but certainly not "best in town". Sometimes the juices served are off, and don't expect that champagne to be offered every day :) Why? No idea. Probably the waitresses just forget sometimes. As for warm breakfast choices - omelet with ham and cheese or fried eggs and bacon. Every day. No other options.

I really dislike writing negative reviews. But in this case I cannot keep silent as I find all the positive reviews misleading.
Maybe if the prices were lower, I guess some negative aspects could've been ignored. But with such high room rates, I find it unacceptable to have poor service and housekeeping.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianara88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Excellent location and service make it perfect both short and long holidays.
Most of the rooms have balconies overlooking an ancient castle.
Breakfast is rich and healthy.
Children are welcome.
You'll get many extras, e.g. private parking, free access to a local spa, etc

Room tip: I would recommend the first floor
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirje T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Location next to the castle. Parking place, very helpful personnel, really good breakfast. Bed could be better and ventilation more quiet. Definitely worth of price I had to pay. If I come to Kuressaare again I will stay the same place.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist683476
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews