We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
€58
Expedia.com
€60
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
€60
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Judy N

A photo op!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2023
On the way to see the castle I just happened to come across this unique chair. Everywhere I go I take a photo of me doing a split. It starred a long time ago.It's often hard to find the perfect place. I found it here!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€158
  • Expedia.com
    €149
  • ZenHotels.com
    €113
  • Hotels.com
    €141
0.1 km from Kuressaare Kuursaal Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    €110
0.3 km from Kuressaare Kuursaal Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
€80
€75
  • Hotels.com
    €80
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    €80
0.2 km from Kuressaare Kuursaal Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€90
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €90
  • eDreams
    €90
0.5 km from Kuressaare Kuursaal Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€61
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    €61
0.4 km from Kuressaare Kuursaal Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
€59
  • Hotels.com
    €59
  • Expedia.com
    €59
  • Tripadvisor
    €59
0.4 km from Kuressaare Kuursaal Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€70
  • Expedia.com
    €70
  • ZenHotels.com
    €58
  • Hotels.com
    €70
0.6 km from Kuressaare Kuursaal Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€114
  • Hotels.com
    €114
  • ZenHotels.com
    €110
  • Expedia.com
    €114
0.8 km from Kuressaare Kuursaal Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€85
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    €85
0.5 km from Kuressaare Kuursaal Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€60
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €60
1.0 km from Kuressaare Kuursaal Guesthouse
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuressaare
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
29
17
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
17
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

This is mainly a concert venue, loud music played till morning hours. You can clearly recognise the songs and the words in your room. It is not meant for sleeping. Guest house is wrong word, it is A guest nighmare. We payed for sleeping not for metallic music.

Room tip: Do not stay if you would like to get some sleep.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TURO63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

We really enjoyed our stay there. Excellent bed and shower, clean and comfortable, perfect location, beautiful area and a fantastic breakfast in the sister hotel, just a few meters away. The only negative point was the check-in time (more than one hour wasted) because of a price difference between the hotel and the amount to be paid through Hotels.com, but everything else was very good.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Location was great however you park across the road in a parking lot, no breakfast option...we should have read closer as incorrectly assumed there was. Thankfully the restaurant was open downstairs and we had a lovely dinner. However would probably choose to stay somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank NswAustraliaDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We came to Kuressaare for the castle and the opera festival that is held there.We were therefore really happy with the location of the guesthouse, only a bridge to cross! The building itself was oozing with vintage charm and history. Retrieving the key was a bit tricky as there is a very sweet girl who is in charge of the guest house AND the shop... The room we were given is room nr 3 which has a view over a bicycle shed and is situated over the kitchen windows and door. The furniture is basic and cheap but all was very clean. The room is large and it accommodates easily the extra bed we had ordered. We were charged 50 euros extra for the bed although we had booked the room for 3 persons. The bed itself was an unstable foldable affair that was very eager to return to its folded state so a bit of practice and slow motion moves were required in order to keep horizontal at both ends. Our main issue with the room is that it was stifling hot and there was no way to cool it down. This summer has admittedly been a lot warmer than the previous ones but we were not offered a fan either. It's not fun to try to fall asleep in a sauna and not much fun to wake soaking wet. And I did not enjoy trying to get ready to meet the day or go to the opera when my face was dripping with sweat. We tried to avoid the room as much as possible and were glad we only had to stay 2 nights so we could go and sleep somewhere else.
On the upside, the breakfasts on the terrace by the moat overlooking the castle were something to remember and it was copious with fresh fruits, croissants, muffins, yogurts, bread and plate of meat and fish!

Room tip: Do not sleep in rooms facing the shed if very hot as they do not have air conditioning
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

It is a nice house. The room is clean and well kept. As they advertise there is internet in some rooms, but not others. Mine didn’t have. I think the room is a bit overpriced for what you get, but it is summer and the place is full of tourists. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for a private event the night we stayed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews