We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
2
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The owner has changed couple of years ago, and thank for that I can give better rating for this family run guesthouse. The location is very peaceful, there are two houses with seven guestrooms and a little backyard also for guests. A little grocery is just five minutes walk away, the Kuressaare castle and beach about ten, and the city centre about 15 minutes walk away. The landlady was nice; she came to bus station and drove us to the guesthouse. If there was a fridge in the common room and better soundproofing in the main house, I'd give 5/5. Still highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikkoHaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2013

If you are budget conscious, then Kraavi is the place. However, I would suggest the place has seen better days. The furnishings are older, and the fabric of the guesthouse is quite faded. The shower is "clean but grungy" (lots of hot water), the W/C is EXTREMELY small and quite literally barely enough room to even turn. There is no soap or shampoo provided in the shower, and it seemed that the soap in the W/C was being shared from time to time with the shower area. As a further note, the shower and W/C are shared between four suites. The location of both is downstairs from the bedrooms. Internet is free and available but sporadic (weak signal?). The owner was very helpful in making arrangements. The walls are very thin between the suites, and therefore you can hear everything that is said. Bottom line, for the price, it is value for money. If you are willing to spend a bit more..... Instead of 2/5 I would say 2.5/5.

Room tip: Bring your own soap and shampoo!!
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NormanR290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Kraavi Guesthouse offers three types of accommodation - the 'holiday cottage', 4 rooms in the 'guesthouse', and the 'summer house'. My room was one of the 4 in the guesthouse, and contained two comfortable single beds. The room is basic and the decor is somewhat faded, but at €24 a night this was tolerable, especially as for the past fortnight I had been staying in hostel dorms. Bathroom is shared among the four rooms, but as the only occupant during the three nights I had it to myself. Again, decor somewhat aged but not unclean. 10minute walk to the centre of Kuressare.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 444Tailyour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews