We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
15
29
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
29
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift porridge first floor clean rooms beds castle breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Reasonable stay at Hotel Staadioni.
The main advantage is it’s position - an easy 5 minutes walk to the beach, 8 minutes walk to the Episcopal palace and 10 minutes walk into town.
Rooms were on the first floor as was the breakfast restaurant.
Rooms were small but clean, bed comfortable and en suite shower room OK. No lift however, had to carry own luggage to room.
Breakfast was only adequate with very little fruit and poor coffee.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank suffdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Overall, I liked this establishment. (But then I prefer small country-style family run accommodation.)
My room was large, airy and had a lovely outlook over a park with the castle in the background. It was lovely and quiet. Plenty of hot water. Good lighting for reading. The owner was helpful and proved to be an excellent guide the following day.
Two negatives: the bed was uncomfortable and the sheets were way too short and didn't tuck in. The breakfast would have been rated good if there had been some fruit. Downside is that they offer no other food, and the nearest restaurant is a 20 minute walk away!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank angtravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

We spent 2 nights in this budget hotel on the island of Saaremaa as part of a 2 week trip in the Baltics. Our room was spotlessly clean and very spacious and we had a lovely view of the castle and park. There are balconies where you can sit out and enjoy any sun with a drink. The owner doubled as our guide the following day and was very welcoming and helpful. My only negative comment would be that the breakfast needed some fruit,

Room tip: If possible, ask for a room with a view of the castle.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dahu60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel is right next to the town's stadium, a park, the paths by the beach area and the Bishop's Palace. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and you can buy tea and coffee and other drinks at reception and there is a lounge and three balconies you can sit in if you want to sit with friends at the end of the day. Really lovely stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Retail_Therapy_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

One of the more modern hotels we stayed in that was cheerful with lots of white and bright green (soft furnishings and trees !). It grew on me the longer we were there. Easy walking access to town as well as the Bishop's Palace, the beach and the stadium. Staff were helpful and friendly. It was calm and well managed.

Room tip: This is a quiet location - do you want to see the woods, running track or sea ?
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sotontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews