We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
5
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
5
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Stayed at Parna Bnb - don't bother. Low grade, basic, tv doesn't work wi-fi doesn't work, owner is totally disinterested. An amazing town to visit but stay anywhere else or even sleep in your car than stay at Parna bnb

Room tip: Go elsewhere
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank handa545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We had two rooms on the second floor. Room prices are affordable and there are lot of advantages: a very friendly and helpful landlady, excellent location, a little kitchen and living room that all the guests can use, etc.

With the low prices, it is unreasonable to expect any luxuries. We were happy with this guesthouse, even though we experienced many of the problems other reviewers have also written about:

- Both bathrooms were in need of renovation, especially one of them: the odor was really unpleasant and the toilet seat loose, etc.

- As others have stated, noise control is a real problem. When someone closes a door on any floor, you can hear and feel it in every corner of the house. It is a good idea to bring earplugs.

- Wifi only works on the first (and sometimes second) floor. However, this is all that was promised to us when we made our reservation.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Talvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed in the Parna Guesthouse had a decent stay. It was clean and its location was perfect. The price was also decent. Although I was told wifi was available, I was unable to ever secure a wifi connection. I stayed in the upstairs single room which was very hot - fortunately the owner was able to provide a fan which was much appreciated. If wifi and a TV are important to you, Parna is not for you.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank kristiw718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Nice place.

Rooms are simpel, but clean and more or less spacy.

Since our room was formally one room, the walls were a bit thin and sometime you could hear your neighbour, but everyone was very quiet.

Totally recommendable.

Free carpark.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Situated in a great location. Bus station at on end of the street (~7min. walk) Park et the other (~5 min.). Town centre is 2 streets over not more than 7 minutes of easy walking. Almost every room is ensuite with balcony. There is a backyard with a terrasse just to site and relax or have a nice BBQ.
Breakfast is not included, but with the low room prices its reasonable (there is an option to pay extra for breakfast).
For a Guesthouse You really can't go better. A kitchen for free use, a large fridge to keep Your drinks cold.

Room tip: Rooms 4 and 5 have separate balconies. Rooms 1 and 2 have a shared balcony. Backyard is facing the sunset!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews