We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub dinner”
Review of Pub Vaekoda

Pub Vaekoda
Ranked #22 of 47 Restaurants in Kuressaare
Cuisines: European, Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 September 2020

The service was very fast and friendly. Great location, right in the center of Kuresaare. Food was good for a pub food. Overall a good visit.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Hairtwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

We ordered chicken salad and nobody informed us that it includes nuts. My wife is allergic to nuts. We asked and they kindly allowed us to send new salad but they didnt mention that we need to pay extra. When we got the reciept they asked money for 2 salads. It was very bad surprise in the end..

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 838mihkelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

Very good food in Pub Vaekoda! Friendly stuff, low prices, good quality (chicken wings and pasta). Enjoy it!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank DietmarGruber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 March 2020

Ordered the salmon pasta and the chicken pasta, both were delicious. Service was excellent and fast.

Date of visit: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 448bertav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

Strange how people review establishments at complete ends of the scale.We have been to Vaekoda as well as other eateries in Kuressaare and in our opinion it is the most underrated.The staff are very friendly and speak several languages The food is excellent. Mikk one of the chefs, has studied in England and worked in a Marco Pierre White restaurant. A lot of Vaekoda food is freshly prepared or made. By visiting Vaekoda you are also experiencing a piece of history it was built in 1666 as a Weigh house and is the only building of it type to survive in Estonia. Check it out.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank ramlikiul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Pub Vaekoda also viewed

 
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
 

Been to Pub Vaekoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.