We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
PricelineUS$54
Agoda.comUS$52
FindHotelUS$54
eDreamsUS$48
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
48
56
49
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
56
49
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view hot days breakfast and dinner castle centre corridor slippers toilet summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2021

We stayed in the seaview suite what was perfect for my family and the views where spectacular.
But we had serious issues with the cleanliness of the suite( previous customers dirt, crumbs, dust all over the kitchen, Hair and dust balls in the shower/sauna room corner, dust and cobwebs all over the balcony) and and it took 3 days to get the suite cleaned, this really ruined our experience and was really disappointing.
The hotel did not have a restaurant or a bar so that was disappointing also.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrtimtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Very nice location, near sea, castle and city center. Very nice to walk around in lovely neighborhood.
A bit too warm in our room, but there was very hot days too. There is no conditioner in hotel rooms.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise24915083041
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

Once the swimming pool and Spa will be refurbished and start working again, as well as the a la carte restaurant, it will be a good option for a short family get-away, if you do not mind ascetic and worn out premises. The view on the sea side is wonderful. In the longer run, either the price needs to come down or the hotel needs some serious work on refreshing the premises to make the price spot better justified.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2020

This hotel is good if all you are looking for is a hotel. The rooms are clean enough but a bit dated, walls super thin but comfortable beds. There is no spa in the building, you can use the facilities in another hotel next door but it was basically just anpool with a hot tub. None of the saunas were open the whole time we were there. If you want a spa break, go somewhere else. But if you want a nice view and good breakfast, but not fussed about the facilities then this is a good and cheap option.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kairiarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

First of all, location was good. Right next to castle and sea, short walking distance from restaurants.

But. We felt very disapointed when we arrived to the hotel. There is no restaurant, bar, swimming pool or any other services as promised. Next hotel (Ruutli) on the street is owned by same company and if you wanna go swim or eat, you have to walk to other hotel! I mean that is not like different wing, really to another hotel.

Still, biggest issue was cleaning during Covid-19 pandemic. Our room cleaning was not good at all. There were stains all over the room, carbage can was not emptiet and remote control was so filthy that there were brown hand grease around buttons. We stayed 3 days, and i have not seen not even once to someone clean common areas and wipe handrails, elevator buttons etc. During time like this, this must be done multiple times a day...

Oh yes, room overall is old and need maintenance. Not good value for money and poor cleaning is unacceptable.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews