We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful / Nos encanto ”
Review of Cositasricas

Cositasricas
Reserve with
Cositasricas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 578 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Description: - Closed until 01/04/2019 Delicious homemade food in a fresh, welcoming space. Offers exquisitely prepared fish and meat entrees complemented with a wide selection of salads and also prides itself on its authentic vegetarian and vegan dishes. Its take away service uses biodegradable containers and can do deliveries in the Ibiza city area. It combines a gourmet shop including patés, vegetable conserves, wild mushrooms, confits and truffles and also sells locally produced Ibizan goods (e.g. salts, oils, liquors). Catering service for boats, Villas, homes and offices. Organises special events taking care of all the details. Chef-at-home service.
Restaurant details
Description: - Closed until 01/04/2019 Delicious homemade food in a fresh, welcoming space. Offers exquisitely prepared fish and meat entrees complemented with a wide selection of salads and also prides itself on its authentic vegetarian and vegan dishes. Its take away service uses biodegradable containers and can do deliveries in the Ibiza city area. It combines a gourmet shop including patés, vegetable conserves, wild mushrooms, confits and truffles and also sells locally produced Ibizan goods (e.g. salts, oils, liquors). Catering service for boats, Villas, homes and offices. Organises special events taking care of all the details. Chef-at-home service.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

What a source of delight! I was feeling overwhelmed by the touristy and overly crowded town so my husband researched, finding this restaurant by chance online. The two gentlemen working there are wonderful! One, in particular has an amazing sense of humor and had us laughing all evening. In terms of the food, I loved the sophisticated yet welcoming combination of flavors. My son (who is 8) actually wanted to order a second roast beef! I almost cried with joy whilst eating my ceviche (note that I have eaten ceviche in Peru, nyc, London, etc and this was one of the best!!!!). The carrot cake was divine - gluten free, light healthy and flavorful. We will be back many times! What a wonderful find! Thank you!

Thank DomShanghai111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benitogrimm, Gerente at Cositasricas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thanks for all. We hope to see you again. The Cositasricas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We had an all-starters dinner at this restaurant in August, and we were pleasantly surprised.
The food was amazing and tasty, while at the same time you could feel it was all natural and healthy.
The owner and the waiter were always checking with us to ensure that everything was ok, and they had a great attention to details.
Will go back again next summer.

Thank Daniele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benitogrimm, Gerente at Cositasricas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thanks for all. We hope to see you again. The Cositasricas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I must say I was extremely pleasntly surprised at visiting this restaurant. Its located in such a place that crowds do not find it, which is very good, because if you have ever been to Ibiza you probably know that all restaurants are overcrowded in the evenings. And secondly, also the food is really good and not the same as everywhere else.

To sum it up - I really recommend a visit :)

Thank 558andraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benitogrimm, Gerente at Cositasricas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thanks for all. We hope to see you again. The Cositasricas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The Price compared with the food was amazing. The Service was so nice. He would have opened us 7 bottles of wine, but the first one was perfekt. So go there It is a good Start in the evening and it is worth it!

Thank Sönke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benitogrimm, Gerente at Cositasricas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thanks for all. We hope to see you again. The Cositasricas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Very different from all the restaurants i’ve been to at Ibiza, this place reminds me a bit of London. Healthy food alternatives with inspiring mixes and perfect for someone in search of some detoxification or vegan and vegeterian alternatives but also offering meats and fish. Food was delicious and is perfect for breakfast, lunch and dinners! Staff were incredibly friendly and a baileys shot is always given on the house!

Thank Sofia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benitogrimm, Gerente at Cositasricas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thanks for all. We hope to see you again. The Cositasricas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cositasricas also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Cositasricas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing