We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
196
19
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
19
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dalt vila old town airport pickup nicest hotel medieval festival free service hotel driver hill overlooking excellent boutique hotel excellent recommendations fantastic room booked a junior suite pool area is small comfortable bed within walking distance hire car perfect service
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Oh my word! This has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

The staff are all wonderful and cannot do enough for you. They make you feel like family. Excellent food too. The rooms are spotless and beautifully appointed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miradoribiza, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear guests,

I am delighted reading how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made a lasting impression with your first stay.

Thank you kindly for your enthusiastic review, please be assured that I will share your compliments with the wider team. I truly hope that we can welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards
Anna Zanapa
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This hotel is top notch. My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights and couldn't have had a better experience! Location is perfect, rooms are cozy and big. The view from the top of the hill is perfect and short walk into town was amazing. Will be back in the future!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miradoribiza, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your positive review of Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila.

We are delighted about your nice comments about our hotel and location!

I hope we can welcome you again soon for another special memory.

Sincerely,
Anna Zanapa
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We returned to stay at this hotel during our Europe vacation from Australia, having stayed there last year. This was one of the most superb hotels we have stayed in during the holiday. The rooms were spacious, stylish, spotless, cleaned and replenished regularly without error, and we had stunning sea views (NB: not all rooms have sea views, last year our room had more city views, but was otherwise of the same high calibre). Staff are extremely courteous, speak good English, and the hotel driver even insisted on going back to the airport to collect my lost luggage the following morning - not to mention that he met us outside customs upon arrival, took over from me and spoke very successfully to a somewhat jaded Vueling staff member about retrieving our lost luggage. The meals are excellent, and the evening meals were the best meals we had in constant restaurant dining over four weeks across Europe. The meals seemed somewhat more expensive than average (at least on our budget), but again, faultless. I was told the chef was Spanish, but with great respect, he must have been well-trained in France to produce such finery. Home-made petit-four were placed in our room each day, which was a lovely touch, and we were more than happy with the breakfast (which entailed just letting the waiter know what we wanted, without having to hustle at the usual buffet). We hope to back again next year. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miradoribiza, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Rick Y,

It was such a pleasure to read your wonderful review about your stay and I am thrilled that you have repeat this year and had a magical stay with us at Mirador de Dalt Vila Hotel.

We are very proud of our staff and looking forward to sharing your feedback.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and we all hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Anna Zanapa- Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Mirador de Dalt Vila isn’t a hotel, it’s a home! The service is stellar!!! Airport pickup and drop off in a gorgeous Mercedes sets the tone for this impeccably run established. The room and bathroom with jetted tub and Bulgari soaps are truly luxurious. Staff bends over backwards to accommodate every request. Breakfast is outstanding along with all other meals. Housekeeping is invisible but the room is always clean, refreshed and turndown service with a different treat put into your minibar every night.

One thing to know is the location is on top of a hill in the old town Eivissa, a UNESCO heritages site. There are gorgeous views over the Mediterranean and Ibiza. The walk up to the hotel from town is a hike but very good exercise and visually stunning. You can always take a cab but I found the walk back as good exercise after eating and drinking too many tapas, dinners and red wine.

Restaurant El Portalon two blocks down the hill is delicious and the host is so extremely welcoming and charming. I highly recommend making a reservation.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank GoldStandard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miradoribiza, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Mirador de Dalt Vila Hotel.

I was delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay and I am glad that we surpassed your expectations.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Ibiza in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Anna Zanapa - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Great location situated in the old town
Beautiful property very clean and well maintained rooms
Staff were very helpful and polite
Breakfast choice was incredible Nice touch with airport transfers
Would definitely go back

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Inspiration681143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miradoribiza, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing some wonderful feedback about your experience at Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, we are glad to note that you had a great stay and you found a nice location , rooms very clean, the team helpful and good breakfast and service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon !!

Kind Regards,
Anna Zanapa - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews