We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in the heart of Dalt Vila”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Skýros, Evvoia, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection in the heart of Dalt Vila”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

After a few visits over the years to Mirador it's got to be noted the exellence of this hotel. From the friendly welcome at IBZ off our flight to the amazingly helpful staff they have customer service to perfection. The suite had it's own terrace and jacuzziand a sauna andmini gym in the room. Breakfast is beautiful opposite the municipal town hall and started each day with a fantastic selection of pastries and fresh fruit, yogurt coffee and more.

The pool is awesome too small given the limited space but innovative that you swim against a generated current - clever! The 360 panoramic view of the bay is even on the house TV. Restaurant facilities are world class as is the wine selection. The new annexe over the road also has beautiful rooms too - the decor in the suite was just right wth a real feel of opulent taste.

Altogether this is on of my favourite hotels anywhere. Thanks to the amazing staff who really can't help enough!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    16
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
114
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Our trip to the Mirador was a last minute decision after travel plans to Italy changed to Ibiza and we weren't disappointed. Our Mirador experience started when we were whisked away from the airport in one of the hotels private cars and taken directly to the hotel. The hotel itself is situated in the Dalt Villa area of Ibiza Town, towards the top of the hill, close to the castle; a lovely quiet part of the old town within walking distance to local bars/restaurants and the main Ibiza town. We had booked a junior suite and the room was very spacious, with a large sofa, comfortable bed and a bathroom to die for. The suite was immaculate and the staff very helpful. On arrival we received a bottle of Cava and a fruit bowl, and each evening two deserts were placed in the fridge for us - which was a nice touch. The room minibar was well stocked, and a full range of luxury complimentary toiletries available for our stay.
We had a lovely relaxing stay at the hotel and would definitely return should we be in Ibiza in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeyBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the Mirador de Dalt Vila to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The whole experience was simply amazing from start to finish! They picked us up at the airport and dropped us off after our stay. The staff were wonderful; everyone was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We had several treats in our room every day (fresh fruit, chocolate parfaits, champagne). The suite was incredible, with a huge luxurious bath. The pool was secluded, quiet and intimate. The hotel's location is tremendous. This ranks among our best hotel experiences ever!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Granada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were off to Ibiza to celebrate my husbands birthday
I am not as young at heart as my husband and was bit worried about us two oldies trying to live it up in ibiza.... But was mistaken
Ibiza is for NOT just a party town for twenty something's
It is a beautiful beach resort and the De Valt area is spectacular!!!!
Mirador de Valt is located in a unesco heritage site
The hotel is spectacular in a fantastic location.
De Valt village also has many quaint restaurants and shops
Breakfast is served on the patio and till late morning which is handy .
The breakfast was very tasty and cooked and continental
The rooms very comfortable -
The Best Hotel In Ibiza
Lovely pool and helpful staff..... The lovely ladies at reception always managed to get us dinner bookings even at the last minute

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lovetotravel2973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Mirador del Alt Ville is a 5 star boutique hotel that has only 13 suites. If you can afford it there is no better place to stay at IBIZA. Excellent service, the best staff and conveniently located with all the shops and great restaurants at walking distance. Breakfast is absolutely delicious! I consider this to be a great Hotel and very well managed! If ever in Ibiza again without a doubt this will be my choice. Prices are high but it’s worth 100%.

Room Tip: Only 13 suites and all are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lbaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.4 km away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.7 km away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 51 in Ibiza Town
765 reviews
0.9 km away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
860 reviews
3.9 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,056 reviews
0.2 km away
La Torre del Canonigo
La Torre del Canonigo
#18 of 51 in Ibiza Town
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Property: Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Address: Plaza Espanya 4 | Dalt Vila, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century Lord's manor, the Mirador de Dalt Vila was until recently a family property. When it was converted into an intimate and welcoming hotel, none of its historical values were lost. Perched on the heights inside the famous walled city of Dalt Vila - declared a Unesco World Heritage site -, the building offers, as suggested by its name a magnificent panoramic view of the city of Ibiza, its historical port and the never ending horizon of the Mediterranean sea. Far from the bustle of the town, sample the charms of this peaceful haven with its excellent service and highly dedicated staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Dalt Vila Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing