We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
115
111
44
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
111
44
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisurely breakfast old town minute walk great location room was clean tapas late flight a great place to stay two nights yogurt within walking distance on arrival luggage port formentera ibiza balcony
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hostal Europa 6 years ago, we enjoyed it then and it was nicer than we remembered.

The hotel is situated in the new town with easy access to the old town, port and excellent bus service.

Room was clean and functionally, all you need in Ibiza Town. Our room was soooo quiet over night. Other guests were nice, not many clubbers which maybe helped with the quietness over night.

Breakfast served until 10.30am, usual drinks, nice bread, tomatoes, hams, cheese, yoghurts, fruit and cereals. Lovely terrace to sit on whilst enjoying a leisurely breakfast.

On our last day we had a late flight so we took advantage of the staff looking after our luggage and enjoyed a shower (which is on same floor as the reception - just ask!) on our return from the beach before we set off home.

What we really loved was that we remembered the staff/owners from 6 years ago and without exception everyone from the ladies who cleaned the rooms to reception are very friendly, welcoming and obliging.

Not sure why we left it so long, we are planning to return again next year already.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Walkertravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

If you are looking a good hotel with good price, breakfast, clean, gentle people.........Hostal Europe is the right.
place!!!!
Comfortable rooms, very good breakfast, extraordinary price and fantastic location.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Reasons to stay in Hostal Europa Punico

1. Location-walking distance to Marina, castle and all the amenities.
2. Very friendly, polite and helpful staff
3. Comfortable and clean
4. Good and hearty breakfast!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MINAL1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Ibiza Town (Eivissa). The hostal was clean, staff friendly and in a good location for exploring the island by local buses.

The room was fairly small, as is often the case in city hotels. The shower curtain was not long enough and it was almost impossible not to flood the bathroom. The bathroom was small but there was always hot water and the shower worked well. The room was reasonably quiet. Breakfast was good.

We enjoyed our stay until the last day when we vacated our room and put our bags into a luggage store. On returning with about half an hour before catching the bus to the airport we found my hand luggage bag had was missing. It was found in the adjacent shower/ loo, which is provided for guests who like us were leaving later in the day. Unfortunately a valuable pair of binoculars had been stolen and a small amount of cash. The shower had been occupied when we arrived, presumably by the thief, as some one had left in such a hurry that they left their shoes behind. The receptionist said it was a guest of the hotel. We were very short of time so could not report the matter to the police. We asked the receptionist to report the theft and had to leave for the airport. I have never heard from the hotel again, even though I telephoned from the airport and emailed from home.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stay558946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed 3 nights. 2 minute walk from Airport bus stop. Very central both for port,old town and buses to other parts of the island. 5 floors and no lift. Rooms at the back quieter off the main road.Air conditioning and fan in our room. Service very friendly. Rooms smallish and basic. Very good Wi Fi. Large outdoor terrace for breakfast. Breakfast buffet adequate with plenty of choice, fruit,cereal, ham cheese etc but no eggs.

Room tip: Upper room at the back-Very quiet
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews