We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Ibiza!”
Review of Mar a Vila

Mar a Vila
Ranked #17 of 527 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Elaborated and creative tapas restaurant with a touch of autor cuisine.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We found this place in Ibiza Town, and absolutely love it! It is by far the best pinxtos and tapas we have had in Ibiza. We actually went there twice, and wanted to go back a 3rd time but they are closed on a Sunday.

The pinxtos are varied and delicious and give you a taster of how good their larger dishes are. We had several pinxtos and then went on to order the suckling pig. We were going to order the tuna as well but the very helpful and friendly waiter advised that it would be too much food after we had eaten the pinxtos! He was right!!

Another plus point, the aperol spritzes were delicious!

Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely place at the heart of Ibiza, the place, the food, the staff, outstanding! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who visits the island.

Thank Raquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maravilaibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mar a Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks for sharing your opinion Raquel. We are glad to hearing from you, this comments help us to improve every day. We hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

I came here for long time and having lovely and tasty dinner at least 5 on week , waiters place and expeccialy food are 5 stars . Price food and people amazing

Thank mausang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maravilaibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mar a Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks for sharing your opinion! That's help us to improve every day. We are happy about your favourable experience in Mar a Vila. Looking forward to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We stumbled upon this restaurant while taking a day out to look around Eivissa. Its next to what appears to be a much busier restaurant, but the atmosphere in this one seemed more our style.

We had the popcorn chicken and the suckling pig. Both of which were tasty. But the Popcorn chicken was out of this world. To be honest I wish I had ordered two of the chicken it was so tasty, I don't think I had ever had flavours like this before, the grapes, the dip and the nuts, were spectacular. If we were staying closer I would have gone back, when I was hungry and explored more of what this restaurant had to offer.

The white wine I was provided with dinner was refreshing and tasty. I should have made a note of the name.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a light lunch in Eivissa. You will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RJDobberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maravilaibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mar a Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you so much for your opinion. We are glad to hearing from you about your favourable experience in Mar a Vila and hopping you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant and enjoyed a quality lunch there. It served a good choice of dishes which were well cooked and served in an interesting way. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the cost was reasonable. Well worth a visit if you're in Eivissa new town.

Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maravilaibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mar a Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks for sharing your opinion! That's help us to improve every day. We are happy about your favourable experience in Mar a Vila. Looking forward to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mar a Vila also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Mar a Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing