We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
724
223
43
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
223
43
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews experience bar roof terrace sky bar art deco boutique hotel rooms are small superior room pool area chilled music beautiful hotel see you next year perfect stay old town playa d'en bossa scott vibe dj
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive is a lovely Art Deco boutique hotel situated in Es Figueretas. The buffet breakfast is delicious and offers more than just your usual Continental offering. Our room was small but we knew that at the time of booking. It's stylishly decoarated and clean.The reception staff are warm and welcoming and can assist with everything from arranging taxis to club tickets. There's a luggage storage room/ shower room just off the reception desk which is great if your room isn't quite ready yet on arrival day or on your departure day.The pool area is small but inviting with Balearic beats being played in the background. The roof terrace is fabulous it's stunning views. You can even enjoy a drink on one of the very large sunbeds. It's open from 17:00 every day.Ibiza Town/ Dalt Vila is about 20 mins walk away while the start of Playa d'en Bossa is about 10 mins walk away (Ushuaia is around 30 mins walk away).I'd definitely stay here again as it's a tranquil oasis from the madness of some of the larger resorts.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexandrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_MiM_EsVive, Deputy Manager - Mc Gonzalez at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Alexandrina,
It is a pleasure to read your comments on your recent stay at MiM Ibiza Es Vive.
We will extend your kind words to our staff who will sure appreciate them.
Looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Stayed at the hotel with a group of friends. Great location, room was fab, three fun bars and a yummy breakfast. The staff went out of the way to make our weekend special - Jamie in the Experience bar in particular. 100% recommend.

Room Tip: With a terrace facing the pool
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EssexHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_MiM_EsVive, Deputy Manager - Mc Gonzalez at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review about your recent stay with us at MiM Ibiza Es Vive. We will extend your comments on to our staff who will certainly appreciate them.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I guess the room size doesn’t matter if you spend most of the day by the pool listening to the chilled out tunes being played by the DJ’s. It’s neber too loud so you can sneak an afternoon nap if the nightlife is why you come to Ibiza.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zigzagzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_MiM_EsVive, Deputy Manager - Mc Gonzalez at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us at MiM Ibiza Es Vive.
As you mention, it is all about sharing and interacting with other fellow guests in our common areas either be swimming pool, Sky Bar or the Experience bar.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We stayed for a 40th birthday and had a great weekend! Can’t recommend highly enough!! Rooms and good and serivice were great and cleaned every morning very efficiently. Pool service was really good and food was lovely

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_MiM_EsVive, Mc Gonzalez - Deputy manager at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us at MiM Ibiza - Es Vive. We are pleased your holiday met your expectations and hope to welcome you on future ocasions.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Great hotel for adults only! It’s not a cheap hotel at roughly £275 a night though.

Surprised it’s only a three star as it’s like a boutique hotel and done up to great standard. This could be as some of the rooms are very small.

We had a superior room with no balcony but was a great size. There is a safe which is free to use.

They have got a great roof top bar which has sun beds and is open untill 11pm, there is also a bar / club on the ground floor that’s open until the last person leaves.

It’s really expensive to drink there. A gin and tonic is €16 and a large bottle of water is €7.

Breakfast was included and was good quality just very limited and the same everyday.

Small pool but big enough for the amount of rooms in hotel.

The only down side is a few of staff around the pool are a bit grumpy and rude. But the other staff were great and so friendly.

Wi-fi everywhere in the hotel.

There is also a small gym which has got most stuff you need to workout.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovelife123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_MiM_EsVive, Mc Gonzalez - Deputy manager at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear guest,
We appreciate the time taken to share your review about facilities and services at the hotel.
Customer satisfaction is for us is very important so we apologise if some our pool side staff made you feel uncomfortable.
Your overall comments will be taken into account for further actions and hope to have to opportunity to welcome you again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews