We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
129
44
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
44
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelroom upgradedouble balconya special tripold townoverlooking the squarenice designpeople watchingwelcome drinkrooms are greatexcellent locationlarge bathroompay eurosbreakfast is servedlovely hotelhigh seasontapas
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

After four days in an all inclusive in San Antonia that we were dreading, but were attending a wedding nearby, we booked this hotel for a civilised three nights end to our break. How I wish we had stayed where we were. The room was ok, very small with a frosted window because it looked out onto a wall. The hot water took an age to come through, returned to our room at 3pm to find it had not been serviced and silly little coffee cups - no good for a cup of tea. Bed was comfy though. The staff apart from Elena on reception and the man who checked us out were sullen and the breakfast menu was uninviting so we didn't try it. Service in the bar was really slow and my brother in law thought one of his bills was a bit steep for 5 G and T's, only to discover he had been charged for 25 tonics! Obviously this was rectified. The room rate was very expensive for what it was and there is no area at all to sit and relax in the sun. To top it all we had to leave a day early as my mother was taken ill (she has since passed away). We gave them 24 hours notice of our early departure and the reason but the only comment was, we will still have to charge you for the third night. Since we were a party of six for three nights and the other guests all stayed on then a bit of a gesture would have been appreciated. Normally on booking.com you can cancel free up to 24 hours in advance. I think personally Ibiza has it far too easy with a lot of money coming in so they don't have to provide the service. The old town isn't all that and we didn't really have an outstanding meal the whole week. Good job the wedding was great!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a proper window and view even though the price is too dear
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADHHOTELES, General Manager at Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Jandj50,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review following your recent stay with us.

We strive to provide each and every guest with a high standard of service and I am extremely disappointed to read that we did not exceed your expectations.

Whilst I am pleased that our team members attempted to ‘make it right’; I have passed your comments on to all relevant departments in order to be looked into to ensure this does not occur again and to enhance the overall guest experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences which may have been caused.

Once again, thank you for your review. I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future in order to both meet your needs and exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile



We arrived in Ibiza first weekend of May.
The island was still a little bit quiet, for that reason we got to enjoy more our stay at the Grand Hotel Montesol.
Check-in went very smooth but our room wasn't ready at our arrival, we went to stroll around the Neighbourhood and when we returned the room wasn't yet ready, indeed was a bit of an inconvenience but the staff handled it very well and we were offered a very nice glass of cava to wait in the lounging area outside, the way it was handled made us forget the whole time of waiting.

The lobby and bar area is really happening, great vibe, great decor. We enjoyed every time we stopped by for an aperitivo.

The rooms are great, very stylish! Bathroom was impeccable, we totally loved the decor. Because we booked last minute we didn't get a superior or deluxe room so the standards are pretty high.

In our room we couldn't open the window. But didn't really bother us.
Rooms, ambiance, attention to details, service was top notch.
We also had the opportunity to have dinner at the hotel restaurant and we were extremely pleased.

My only comment would be about the staff at the reception. They were all very friendly and helpful, always attentive, however every recommendation was totally off. The first day we end up in a place that was closed (off season) it was difficult to find a taxi for us to go back so we were not impressed.
And the second time the place did the trick, nice view but food wasn't amazing, it was rather very touristic and we couldn't even finished our dishes. So that was a bummer, we were very specific about what we were looking for a place to eat. So I would suggest that staff gets better informed before recommending something

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MsTravelbug76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We had the perfect birthday weekend, the hotel and staff was great. Very pleased and impressed with the quality of the room and facilities. Even though it was early season the evenings in the bar with the djs was perfect for us. We got a little taste of the Ibiza magic. Thanks to all the staff.
Regard
James & Caraline

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
2  Thank JR551974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADHHOTELES, Director General at Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear James & Caraline,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments and observations with us, we greatly value and appreciate your positive feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that the service provided by the team was great, I will will certainly pass on your kind words to them.

Thank you again for your great review, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Eduardo Miguel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We haven't stayed in the hotel, only visited the bar/restaurant and it was great! Attentive staff, nice ambiance, good drinks. Drinks are not that pricy either.The bar is quite busy throughout the day but you can find a place for you most of the time. The location is great, it is 2 minutes from the harbor and 5 minutes from the castle.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank yvettv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Came here during low season for less crowds. Went to many beaches and did lots of eating and exploring.
Staff was extremely helpful - especially Jorge and Idoia. Made sure I knew where to go and when - no wasted time! Restaurant recommendations were all spot on whether it was fine dining or local spots. Will stay here again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews