We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
60
123
93
48
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
123
93
48
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxiold towntalamanca beacheuros returnmodern reception areadj playingroom cleaninghotel is lovelypool barbeach towelsbars and restaurantssun loungersdalt vilamarinastkferrychill
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Nice looking hotel outside lobby nice view nicebut every room has single beds . Reception not the best hasnt got hotel standards should be 5 star motel. I checked in one night and im checking out tomorrow to a proper hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Chris V,

Our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have encountered. We would appreciate you could come to the reception to take to our Reception manager to inform about your feedback if you are still in the property. This way it is easier and faster for us to look for a solution since we cannot find all our reservation information through TripAdvisor. We will await for your visit so we can discuss the inconveniences.
However, we would like to inform that we have mostly single beds because it is what our clients mostly require. We do have bigger beds in our Suites, I hope this clarifies.

Best regards,

Ibiza Corso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. We were in Spain for my 50th birthday and Ibiza was one of the stops. We were with another couple and we didn’t know what to expect as all the hype lead us to believe we’d be out of age range. But, much to our delight, Ibiza is good for all ages. It’s a family destination as well as a hot spot for the David Guetta partygoers....and is older kids.

The hotel was clean and hotel staff were friendly. There’s a club right downstairs so after checking in at midnight, we showered and went downstairs to the club. Even the 50-something’s can hang in Ibiza.

The hotel is walking distance, a long walk to the town of Ibiza but it’s doable. We walked there and taxied back then hung by the pool. The pool has a great view and is relaxing.

Thanks Ibiza!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Expedition374725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear guest,

We are so glad to read your fantastic review. It is always a pleasure to host birthday celebrations in our hotel. We hope all your birthday wishes came true and that you enjoyed both the stay and the magic island. Thank you for your kind words which we will for sure pass on to our staff. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future to continue creating memories.

Best regards,

Ibiza Corso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The hotel is well located, has been renewed and rooms are functional and clean, well decorated. Really good breakfast. Prices are reasonable for Ibiza. Great Spa
The problem is the staff, unqualified, unfriendly, unprofessional, especially at the reception. The bellman was an exception. Owners need to understand that, like any other business, success is based on trust and the hotel policies and personnel make an effort to let you know that do not trust you. From asking for the credit card you made the online reservation months before, which delayed our checkin for 30 minutes (after 10 hours sailing), to not being able to charge drinks to our room by the pool because you need to open a tab.... in reception.
At the end of the day it leaves you with the feeling that you rather not come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Felix A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Felix A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities. However, we would like to clarify the situation explained in your feedback. We are proud of having a group of people in our staff who are part of our family and they are indeed professional and very hard working. They are following the hotels conditions and politics while working. It does not mean that our staff do not trust our guests, it has nothing to do and it is indeed not the feeling they want to transmit. They are working with the conditions specified by the company.
The company wants to guarantee the reservations with a deposit due to the many problems seen in this Island and it is a way of running a business and trying to do it the best way possible. Please accept our apologies if you felt not trusted, it is not like that. Concerning, the extras, it has happened too many times in the past that the clients leave the hotel without paying their extras because they did provide a credit card at the checkin. That is the reason why it is asked upon arrival, to ensure payment. Again, it does not mean we do not trust our clients individually everyone is different. However, this is a business and it has to be ruined the best way possible and treating everyone the same way.
We hope this clarifies and you understand.

Best regards and we really hope to welcome you back in the future,

Ibiza Corso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This hotel has everything going for it but the staff REALLY REALLY let the place down (especially the Reception staff). We are very happy, polite people and rarely write poor reviews but we feel we have to on this occasion as the service and attitude was so shocking!

They simply weren't interested in us or trying to make our stay as pleasant as possible. There were a couple of friendlier ladies on reception BUT still did the bare minimum. The man who seemed to be in charge was so unbelievably rude to me twice. I was simply asking for them to book a table at a restaurant (which we had found on google ourselves and had the number for). He was very put out and when they didn't answer he told me to just try that evening (when I knew by then the place would be fully booked).

The other time I pronounced the name of a local restaurant incorrectly and he insisted that he hadn't heard of it. I then pointed to it and showed him a picture on my phone and he laughed at me (not in a nice way) and abruptly told me I was saying it incorrectly - to be honest I wasn't that far off!

Not once did anyone ask us if we had any specific plans for our stay or did we need any advice or assistance with making any plans. Such a shame when another hotel just a few miles away (where we stayed in 2016) took real time to make sure we were looked after and to talk to us. These people acted as if they didn't want us to bother them at all.

Overall there was no eye contact or acknowledgement when you approached Reception or any pleasantries when you were being dealt with. Such a shame and did really upset me by the end of the stay.

In addition the Reception was very badly staffed. In the week (Mon-Thurs when it was quieter) there was just one person on Reception in the early evening and this was the busiest time with people checking in/out and people needing cabs to be called for going out. We had to wait over 10 minutes one evening to ask for a cab to be called. Not helped by the fact that during this time we were totally ignored by the staff member. Not even a nod to acknowledge we were waiting and to explain that they would be with us shortly.

On the flip side, the hotel amenities are great, fab spa and gym. Great breakfast with amazing views from the balcony. Rooms very comfortable and well kept. Room cleaning excellent everyday (except water from the room fridge wasn't replenished which was a pain). Pool is never crowded, perfect views again. Pool bar well stocked and good menu and prompt service. Great location!

Overall though the hotel is lovely and in such a great location and views of the old town and marina. There are aqua taxis every 15 minutes from right outside the hotel (cheaper than a cab into town and a much better experience).

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the Marina - the main selling point of hotel. Otherwise you are overlooking a back road & houses.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Ruth D,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review. We highly appreciate it.

Our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. We assure you the Reception manager has read your review and we will take case of what could have happened. However, we believe we have a very hard working team who always cares for the hotel and their clients. We do not understand what could have happen since we have clients who have been coming for so many years to our hotel just to see our staff, they are like family for them. We hope we can welcome you again in the future to show you our hospitality. Once again our apologies for this.
Concerning the waiting time, we also apologise for that. We always prepare the staff schedule depending on the availability and the work load coming ahead. During your stay we had the "issue" of many flights cancelled during the night therefore it ended up in many unexpected entries at the same time.
We are glad you enjoyed the location, the hotel and the facilities. We really hope we can welcome you again to create new positive memories. You can always contact us through our reservations email.

Best regards,

Ibiza Corso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Like most people I read the negative reviews before I came to the hotel. Everybody's experience is personal to them and I am sure of equal importance however if ever the phrase don't judge anything until you have tried it yourself were true it is with this hotel.
Well appointed great rooms with amazing views over the harbour. Fabulous facilities do not forget to use the spa even if you don't fancy a gym workout which is excellent and the massages are a must. Breakfast is excellent and once again one can enjoy the views over the harbour.
The outdoor pool and its location are not the best but more than ample. And the staff were very very helpful, the maids in particular were lovely ladies and always willing to help. All in all very very satisfactory hope to stay here again, it ticked all of the boxes. The river taxi is only 100 yards out of the hotel and for four euros return it's a wonderful way to get to and from Ibiza town. A five minute walk to the beach Talamanca has many bars and is a wonderful beach that stretches for around a mile and a half around an alcove. There are also many boutiques and find restaurants along the port side a few hundred yards in front of the hotel. What's not to like about hotel Corso.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Johnny8oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Johnny8oy,

We have enjoyed reading your review, thank you for such kind words and support. There is no doubt you have found your home in Ibiza now. We are glad that you had a positive experience and that you enjoyed the views and the island. We will pass on to our staff your kind words.
We are willing to welcome you again as a loyal guest.

Best regards,

Ibiza Corso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews