We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
141
225
91
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
225
91
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool old town pillow menu dalt vila bit dated within easy walking distance small pool up to date room was spacious decent size town centre few minutes walk central location long weekend air conditioning stayed for nights port
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is he rooftop, quite a few tanning chairs and a deep cold pool! Friendly staff that hold the doors open for you when you first arrive and entertaining bartenders! The hallways and room are sadly a bit dingy and they do not supply an iron for shirts!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

horrible hotel! the staff are theifs and I am pressing charges! STAY AWAY!! They were unhelpful! I booked a twin room for me and a friend and they said the room is a twin for one person only so they tried to charge us more!! ridiculous!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susiecutie3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo m, Director General at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Good afternoon, Mme
Before lying, please, check your booking. As stated on it, you booked a double for sole use, and slept two people
When we kindly asked you to step in the office to discuss it, instead, you started yelling that we wanted to rip you off, in front of many guests, who even asked you to calm down
After half an hour discussing with your expedia agent, you realizaed you were wrong, and payed
So, please, again, calm down, and make sure what you book before yelling, lying and reporting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We managed this last-minute booking for one night, the price was reasonable, it was walking distance from the port and from the centre of the town and castle.

As we arrived at the hotel, one of the staff helped me by carrying the small suitcase up the entrance steps which was appreciated.

We managed to park our hired car in Ibiza town for free, which was managed due to the few free parking spaces available in one of the quiet streets and which my partner knows more about.

The room was spacious, lovely terrace. Rooftop bar with a small pool and fantastic views of the castle. We enjoyed a mojito at sunset.

Friendly and very helpful staff. No iron, however, so worth packing one unless you want to pay for laundry service.

We took a walk around the town, had tapas, another cocktail and enjoyed live music in one of the busy touristic streets. The club scene is only steps away at any given time, as well as the super yachts in the harbour, depending on what you want to see. Beautiful town, worth a visit!

Room Tip: High floors and not near lifts or stairs. Bring your own travel iron if travelling for work.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vsolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This hotel is somewhat dated and in need of a little modernisation - replacement of the rackety lifts and the ineffective air conditioning system would be priorities. That said, the hotel does offer clean, comfortable and relatively spacious rooms at very reasonable prices. Rooms at the front of the hotel on the 1st. floor have very pleasant private terraces with plants and with rattan garden furniture provided; other rooms have small balconies. A comprehensive buffet breakfast is available consisting of a variety of hot and cold items. There is a very pleasant roof terrace with a pool, sitting areas and a good view over the roof tops to the old town. Also on this level is a restaurant serving well-prepared and delicious dishes in nouvelle cuisine style. All the staff that we came into contact with were friendly and helpful. Some of the streets around the hotel are not very salubrious and there are a few "Gentlemens' Clubs" of dubious probity but these are not intrusive. We did witness - but were unable to prevent - a mean opportunistic theft in the street behind the hotel so it is well to keep a good eye on your valuables if venturing there. Otherwise the hotel is in a very good location just a few minutes walk from the harbour and the town centre. People with mobility problems should note that there are 9 steep steps up to the main entrance from street level. A small lift is provided next to them but was out of order during our stay and my wife (who has has to use a walking stick) had to struggle up and down the steps as best she could. There is a very comfortable lounge off the reception area but the bar in it was never open during our stay (first week in May) - neither was the restaurant and bar on the other side of reception except for breakfast. Possibly these rooms are better utilised later in the season. Overall we would be happy to stay at this hotel in future and can recommend it.

Room Tip: Specify a room at the front. Rooms at the side have poor view across a narrow street into the windows of a down-market apartment block
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was really nice, good value for money and perfect location. It’s a really nice, quiet area and close to the marina and old town.
Only downsides are that not all rooms have balconies, air conditioning isn’t very powerful and there are no irons available at the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews