We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
90
174
104
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
174
104
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews selfish behaviour noise carries beautiful apartment pay a bit extra old town pair of earplugs great budget hotel walls are thin luggage room cabana beds pool view reception staff lots of sun beds early april out of season a short minute walk rooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Just had 4 days staying here for a birthday minibreak, and would stay again for similar. The room / hotel was clean, amenities good for the money, and location is great in terms of being close to the sea and a small beach.
We didn’t pay much to stay here so would rate this as good value. It’s not a luxury hotel by any means and there are signs of age, wear and tear. But for a cheap few nights away, we were happy with the room. We paid the extra couple of euros for a sea view and had a pool view too. Also the benefit of kitchenette meant we could store drinks and have a cuppa!
We’d stay here again over other hotels we’d looked at.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SLJ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

9 of us rented 4 rooms for a family get together in Ibiza. We all found tropical gardens ideal. Great location. Clean rooms good value self catering, (very nice local Spar 2 mins walk away) great pool.
Can be a bit noisy but I would still highly recommend it

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Stephen,

We are thankful for your good fedback after your family visit to Tropical Garden.

It is a nice pleasure to read you found our establishment ideal because of its location, clean rooms, good value for money and great pool.

The good reviews and recommendations motivate us to keep providing the best service, thank you very much. We are here to welcome you and your family back.

Kind Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Been here a few times now and every time it never fails to please. Food is excellent - rooms - pay extra for the larger balcony) are superb with great views across the med. Walking along the shore line is a must as well. Overall this is my most favourite hotel anywhere. The management team are excellent - led by Javier.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Brian_Ludwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Brian,

We would like to thank you for your nice feedback. We are deeply pleased to read you chose us few times and every time we can meet your needs with location, staff and facilites.

Thank you for your recommendation and we are here to welcome you anytime.

Kind Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

This year for 2nd time at Tropical Garden. Also this time we had a nice and clean appartment not at the poolside but even better seaview. The people from Tropical are very kind and helpfull. You get also a good breakfast for good price. Overall nice accommodation for nice price!! We like also the pool enjoying there with chill music. Special thanks to Mario the barman from the pool for his great service and kindness!!! Hope you enjoy the music we give to you Mario Greetz from Eddy & Louisa from Holland and hope to see you next year hasta luego!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Louise,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Tropical Garden with all Tripadvisor users and also for choosing us for your days in Ibiza.

We are glad to read that we could satisfy your expectations during your stay with us in terms of cleanliness, apartment, good value for money, breakfast and staff (particularly Mario) we will pass him all your positive words, we are sure that he will appreciate them. Thank you.

Our best reward is welcoming you back again, it will be our pleasure to welcome you next season.

Kind Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I was excited to visit Apartamentos Tropical Garden as i love the area and i visited here the first time i came to Ibiza 15 years ago. We were a group of 5 and the price was great for an island which is very expensive, the rooms are large in size and had a decent sized balcony, the rooms are cleaned daily and the reception were very helpful when ordering cabs and asking for local information. However, there were a few negatives which massively effected our holiday: Firstly the pillows were very thin and the beds were fairly hard so I struggled to get a good nights sleep. Secondly the music around the pool was awful, it was loud and abrasive at times which meant relaxing after a big night out was not possible. The barman who was in control of the music (when asked to kindly turn the painfully awful taste in music down) turned it down and then immediately turned it up louder when i sat down. This led to us choosing not to stay by the pool and opting for the beach most days. I wont be returning for this reason alone!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear James,

Thanks a lot for visiting us and for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users.

We are satisfied to read you consider Tropìcal Garden good value for money and you appreciate the size of the room, cleanliness and the service from our front desk team. On the other side, we regret we could not make your experience complete due to the pillows and the beds, we recommend to let reception know the issue and we would have done our best in order to improve your time at Tropical Garden. We also regret that you were not satisfied with the pool music and we would like to apologize for it,

Thank you again for your review, your opinion is very important to us and hopefully you can give us a second chance to provide the best service you deserve.

Best Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews