We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
90
25
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
25
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes glass shower rooftop area nearby beach overlooking the sea old town mins walk away short stay night stay location is great reception staff dishwasher minimalist jacuzzi gym capsules accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We have just returned from 3 weeks in Ibiza and cannot recommend Sud Ibiza Suutes highly enough. The position is perfect overlooking the sea with a beautiful promenade directly under. It is on the edge of the town with the centre 10-15 minutes walk away. There are truly excellent restaurants right around you and a lovely vibe and yet still tranquil. The suite is everything you would expect it to be and more. ...Modern, clean, spacious with every detail thought through. All of this sound great? The best part of all are the beautiful staff -warm, welcoming , knowledgeable and helpful. Naomi and Javier especially are just special.

Room tip: Sea facing corner rooms.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MalcolmandGlenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelipeC5187, Recepción at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Marlcolm and Glenda,

Thank you so much for your nice review on your stay with us. It was a plesure to have you as our guests at the hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the location, restaurants, suites and the staff!

We hope to welcome you again at Sud Ibiza Suites.

Kind regards from the whole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Excellent stay, fantastic people, wonderful place!

The accommodation was just perfect - great location and very nicely styled, spacious suites. And honestly, I can’t praise the staff enough - they really made the trip! They were very friendly and helpful, and really made it a home from home.

This isn’t something I say lightly - I worked in travel for the majority of my career, and have stayed at more than my fair share of high-end accommodation around the world, and can wholeheartedly say that the feeling that Sud Ibiza Suites managed to create is rare to come by.

We really hope to return to this special place.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudibizasuites, Recepción at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Katy,

Thank you for your lovely comment on your stay with us. We appriciate you taking the time to write a review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location, styl and staff. We are glad to have you as our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards from the whole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this accommodation for 9 nights,
It is in a quiet area of ibiza town and just 10 minutes walking to the center.
Hotel is quiet and clean view is great.
on the improvement side
Face towel were in the room when we checks in, taken away the next morning and never replaced during the stay.
There are some stains in the long white shelf which needs to be painted as well as the ceiling in the bathroom, this last one obviously because of humidity. This should have been checked better, it is not acceptable for the amount of money to give a room which needs painting.
Last night i felt sick, i looked on google where there was an open pharmacy, google indicated that on specific night there wasn’t any. I asked the night receptionist where i could find one, he didn’t know.
I think it is a must for staff to know where there is a pharmacy opening, anyway not a big deal may be im picky however the receptionist said that there must be one open even after i shared with him the fact that google reported none open,
So he nicely called us a taxi.30minutes, 3 pharmacies later, and €22 taxi we were back to the hotel. I am not blaming him for the close pharmacy but the taxi ride could have been avoided with a phone call.

All in all a nice stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Massimo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudibizasuites, recepcion at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Massimo,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you liked the location and the cleaning. We appriciate all our comments in order to grow as a hotel and get better in our service. We are are always trying to improve the hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

There's many dead giveaways about this place. Notice how they don't have any pictures of the shower. That's because its not enclosed, only `delineated` with a curtain that leaks water throughout the entire bathroom area, including the toilet and the sink. Towels are often dirty - with human hair follicles, and dark patches of stain/dirt on them. They also advertise an in-studio sound system, which is actually a negative due to the poor insulation, when you land a neighbor who makes loud noise all day round. We all come here for the fun, but when you need to rest after a long night out, it is painful to have to deal with a noisy neighbor. Last but not least, housekeeping does not help with the dishes, and our dishwasher left a ton of foam after a cycle, so it really was a case of multiple misses here on what should have been a stellar stay for the price you're paying, even for Ibiza.

Room tip: Try to get a higher floor to avoid noise from the neighboring cafe.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msintle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudibizasuites, recepcion at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear de msintle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are always trying to improve the hotel. That is why we appriciate all the comments. We hope to welcome you again at Sud Ibiza Suites in the futere.

Kind regards from the whole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We had a very bad experience with the management of Sud Ibiza Suites S.L.

We received a voucher (EUR 1.000) as a wedding present payed by our groomsman last year. We were told to make a reservation prior to July 15, 2018 and that the voucher expires by the end of the year. First we thought its strange that a voucher can expire but we stick to rule, booked our flights, rented a car and made our reservation in June 2018 for September 2018.

The managment told us that they are happy with our reservation but that they are not going to accept the voucher because "somebody" booked a trip in January 2018 by using our voucher but this "somebody" did not show up. Hence a cancelation penalty was applied. After checking with our friend we could rule out that anybody made a reservation at Sud Ibiza Suites S.L in January 2018 using the voucher. We asked the management for further details on this reservation but we never received any details.

Instead the managment of Sud Ibiza Suites S.L. informed us that not only the reservation must be realized before July 15, 2018 but also the voucher must be used before that date. We replied that we have no problem to pay for our trip in advance as we already booked our flights, rented the car and took our holidays.

Finally the management told us that the voucher is invalid. This is very disturbing as our friend paid EUR 1.000 for this voucher and as we stick to all "rules" the management set by themself.

Now we have no other option than to seek judicial assistance.

We can recommend Sud Ibiza Suites S.L. to anybody who is interested in Spanish law.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank polzinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews