We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
197
202
47
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
202
47
19
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

A perfect aparthotel for a little break with a breathtaking view and a few days’ chill time. Breakfast was good. Service was welcoming. Room was clean and well appointed. Pool was never too busy. Pretty beaches nearby. And hotel was a good base for exploring around. A simple but surprisingly good hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LLM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Stayed seven nights in the end of September. Had e-mailed the hotel before arrival with some wishes for our room. Did not get any respond, but got a room on 3rd floor as we asked for. Room 331, on third floor facing the beach, facing south. A nice spacious bright comfortable and clean room, double bed (composed of two separate single beds), equipped with TV, like a small apartment with a fully functional kitchen with fridge, no air conditioner. A large balcony with a fantastic view of sea, the beach and mountains. Equipped with two chairs, a table and a parasol and even a drying rack on the wall. The bathroom were large and excellent too. The water pressure were fine and with hot water almost at once. Our beds were comfortable and with shiny sheets. The free wifi, all over the hotel, were ok and with a good band wide. Enough of power outlets for charging the different devices. Even USB-sockets for charging. Safe for rent, it ought to be free of charge.
No air conditioner in the rooms, it could be way too hot at times! Luckily our room were facing south.
The breakfast buffet provided everything you needed and it's served on ground floor, you can enjoy a fantastic view of the sea. Seating inside as well as outside. The dinner in the half board were a buffet. Every night it suppose to have a theme (Asian, barbecue, ...), but all in all you could not really see it in all the dishes. Only a few ones. But you could easily find something for everyone and I think one can not expect top quality in a high level in an ordinary buffet.
Clean and fresh saltwater pool, with fantastic sea view. Even a nice size children's pool and a well spacious play room. An improvement would be if a kind of awning was fitted over the children's pool that covered for the bright sun.
Free parking. Beach, restaurants and groceries within walking distance, otherwise a very quiet area.
Very friendly and service minded staff, in the restaurant as well in the reception.
I wounder IF the whole premise is a “non smoking” area (it said on a sign at the main entrance). One of the room next to us, had a smoker. You could easily smell it passing the door to the room, sitting on our balcony and even sitting inside our room!
All in all It seems like they’ve definitely try to set a higher standard that one could expect.

Room tip: Room facing the beach on 3rd floor
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank springbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Couldn't fault the place, staff are Amazing, Ivan + Javier are the best .food was great and rooms were spotless. Thought I wouldn't like the seawater pool but it was perfect. Views are mental and can't believe how cheap it was.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank blairthebaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 5 nights. The view is worth millions. If you are doing half board or all inclusive the buffet is not bad. Breakfast's just a normal continental. Only melon and water melon as fresh chopped fruit. The rooms are kitchenet with a fridge good for visitors that want to cook. There's no AC, just a fan (at least in the 2 rooms I've seen).

Beach is less that 5 mins walking and the pool is just amazing with a million dollar view. Nice calm area 15 mins away from playa de las americas.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 487v_torm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticHoliday T, Director General at Atlantic Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Client
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and liked the food in the restaurant.
The fact that we do not have AC is due to sustainability.
Hope to see you again with the discount code club you get a 10% discount on the room when you book directly with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Atlantic Holiday Hotel is one of the nicer hotels I have been to during my six different stays on the Canarian islands. The hotel was a perfect place for my family and I to have some relaxing, comfortable days, while also providing a decent amount of information about various trips we would eventually go on.

The hotel's main attraction is arguably its view. Almost no matter where you will be staying, you are guranteed a gorgerous view at any time during the day and will most likely be able to see the neighbouring island until way into the evening.

The pool area had a decent size for the amount of guests the hotel lets in. The pool may seem modest at first, but we never had trouble with an overcrowded pool. This may have something to do with the month we chose to visit, but alas it was not something to be concerned with.

The food ranges from medium to medium-high quality. Sometimes it's spectacular and the ability to order from a menu card while still experiencing an all-inclusive experience was definitely something to appreciate. Other times it is clear that the hotel is using leftover food from earlier days. This might concern some visitors, but I will gladly eat it if it means we don't throw the food in the garbage bin.

The hotel also has quite a few activities available. You can play Tennis, Pool or have your kids hang out in a small playing area inside or outside. All of this makes the hotel really family-friendly while still allowing for adults to engage in some fun activities too.

All in all an enjoyable experience with nothing extremely spectacular to place itself at the 5-star rating - Unless you count the absolutely amazing view.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank maxkonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews