We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel.
My friend and i came here as we had a fantastic deal. When we arrived the hotel was amazing. Surrounding are really pretty and lovely views. The beach is located just across the road making it ideal for me as i dont like carrying all my stuff for miles find a beach. We paid 6 euro for 2 sun loungers,table and umbrella for allday. The beach is a bit shalley and can hurt ur feet going into the sea, so i would suggest getting sea shoes. The water is clear blue and absolutly stunning.
The rooms were very clean and on arrival are provided with tea and coffee and a bottle of water waiting for us. Which is always nice as having tea and coffee in the room is always a plus for me. Our room was cleaned daily to a very high standard and even cleaned our dirty cups which i feel is above and beyond. Our cleaner was very friendly.
All the staff are amazing-the waiters speak very good english and will do anything they can to make your stay perfect. The boss is very friendly and always has time to speak. We made friends with one of the young waiters and would have drinks at the end of his shift and catch up on the beach between shifts for chats and relax. One night we also sat at the end of the night with the boss and waiter having a drink before going to bed.
We had a brilliant deal and value for money for this holiday. The weather was a bit hit and miss, we had two days of rain and a big storm, which we didnt mind as we were on holidays. :)
We ate each evening at the Avra restaurant as we had 20% off our meal because we were staying at the hotel. And the bar has happy hour on cocktails which were lovely. Very strong causing us to have a few drunken nights.lol. Amanda the bar lady is brilliant and very friendly along with all the other staff there. I can not say a bad word against this place as it what just what i wanted and more.
We went on two trips, discover kefalonia-where the tour guide is a fountain of knowledge and knows soo much about the island. Same with the trip to the Capital of Argostoli. I would definatly recomend the Discover trip as you go on a boat trip and cave walking if wanted. We loved it.
All in all this was a fantastic holiday and i would definatly return, but would come early september as October is alot quieter and things are closing down. But we are 25 and still enjoyed ourselves.
10/10 for this holiday. :) Hope this helps. xxxx

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 538 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

just returned from 9 muses scala had a very good holiday
cant praise hotel and staff enough
if you want to see island hire a car
will return

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We thouroghly enjoyed our stay at the Nine Muses even though the mosquitos did do a bit of damage! We set out on a self catering basis and that proved the right option for us. The restaurants in the town were excellent - we tried nine for evening meals and could not fault any of them. The only downer was a lunchtime cheeseburger at La Luna which proved totally inedible, it was like cardboard and truly the worst we have ever had.
Lamb shanks were the local speciality and these proved much larger than those at home at around 9 euros. In fact portions in all the restaurants were so large that one course and the local wine proved totally adequate.
Kaliva was interesting (the waiter performed greek dancing and smashed plates), while at Socrates the head waiter's mother aged 72 is the cook. Meals at Flamingo, Mikelatos Family, Gougouris Grill, Siroco, The Old Village, The Manor House and Aquarius were also of good quality.
We only ate once at the hotel's Avra restaurant - on the day we arrived - and found the food disappointing. There is also much more atmosphere in the town restaurants.
The Captains Bar in the town produced the biggest cocktails we have ever seen amid many chants of yammos, while the pleasantAmanda at the Nine Muses also mixed a mean one at 4 euros during an extended happy hour. All in all a good holiday.

Room Tip: We asked for an upstairs room, a good choice as some of the downstairs ones seemed permanently in sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derrick_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This is a lovely quiet hotel which I would certainly recommend.
I had emailed the hotel and requested a room that had been recommended on TA and that was granted which was great customer service. (Room 301 to 306 I think have 'sea views'. They are furthest away from the main area of the hotel and next to the small pool.
The hotel is immaculate and no where looked in need of attention. The position of the hotel on the beach front is ideal too for the main street of restaurants etc.
Our room did have toiletries, and our towels were changed regularly despite us hanging them up.
My only gripe is that I could not get the air conditioning low enough for my liking, but I do like my room pretty cold at night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NannyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the nine muses hotel in late september 2011,we found the hotel to be very well managed throughout. Checking in was very efficient and we were in our rooms within minutes. All the staff we met were friendly and polite,and you were made to feel like a welcome guest.The grounds are beautifully kept and there is no sign of dirt or litter.Our one complaint would be the charge for the use of the room safe,as we felt that a four star resort should supply this service free.All in all we would go back to the nine muses, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidboothindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.6 km away
Regina Dell Acqua Resort
0.1 km away
Paspalis Hotel
Paspalis Hotel
#6 of 23 in Skala
441 reviews
2.4 km away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#11 of 23 in Skala
245 reviews
3.5 km away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
30.6 km away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach

Address: Skala Beach, Skala 28082, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Skala
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Skala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range: €90 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Muses Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing