We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
649
135
29
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
649
135
29
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvesta baracross the roadvillage stylemain poolsmaller poolcocktail barair conlovely hotelrelaxing holidaynext yearhotel restaurantroom safestayed bed and breakfastbeautiful flowersthe main streetwell run hotelbeach shoes
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

just returned from 9 muses scala had a very good holiday
cant praise hotel and staff enough
if you want to see island hire a car
will return

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We thouroghly enjoyed our stay at the Nine Muses even though the mosquitos did do a bit of damage! We set out on a self catering basis and that proved the right option for us. The restaurants in the town were excellent - we tried nine for evening meals and could not fault any of them. The only downer was a lunchtime cheeseburger at La Luna which proved totally inedible, it was like cardboard and truly the worst we have ever had.
Lamb shanks were the local speciality and these proved much larger than those at home at around 9 euros. In fact portions in all the restaurants were so large that one course and the local wine proved totally adequate.
Kaliva was interesting (the waiter performed greek dancing and smashed plates), while at Socrates the head waiter's mother aged 72 is the cook. Meals at Flamingo, Mikelatos Family, Gougouris Grill, Siroco, The Old Village, The Manor House and Aquarius were also of good quality.
We only ate once at the hotel's Avra restaurant - on the day we arrived - and found the food disappointing. There is also much more atmosphere in the town restaurants.
The Captains Bar in the town produced the biggest cocktails we have ever seen amid many chants of yammos, while the pleasantAmanda at the Nine Muses also mixed a mean one at 4 euros during an extended happy hour. All in all a good holiday.

Room Tip: We asked for an upstairs room, a good choice as some of the downstairs ones seemed permanently in shadow.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derrick_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This is a lovely quiet hotel which I would certainly recommend.
I had emailed the hotel and requested a room that had been recommended on TA and that was granted which was great customer service. (Room 301 to 306 I think have 'sea views'. They are furthest away from the main area of the hotel and next to the small pool.
The hotel is immaculate and no where looked in need of attention. The position of the hotel on the beach front is ideal too for the main street of restaurants etc.
Our room did have toiletries, and our towels were changed regularly despite us hanging them up.
My only gripe is that I could not get the air conditioning low enough for my liking, but I do like my room pretty cold at night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NannyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the nine muses hotel in late september 2011,we found the hotel to be very well managed throughout. Checking in was very efficient and we were in our rooms within minutes. All the staff we met were friendly and polite,and you were made to feel like a welcome guest.The grounds are beautifully kept and there is no sign of dirt or litter.Our one complaint would be the charge for the use of the room safe,as we felt that a four star resort should supply this service free.All in all we would go back to the nine muses, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidboothindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Just returned from a brilliant holiday at Nine Muses. This hotel has got every thing you need for a perfect relaxing holiday, the staff can't do enough to help they are all very friendly. The restaurant has a really good selection of both Greek and English food, we stayed half board and never had the the same thing twice. Book your evening meal in the hotel it works out slightly cheaper than with the operator.
The hotel is set out like a little village, it is spotlessly clean and has well maintained gardens.
A lot of the guest there return year after year and once you have been you will see why.
Lovely quiet resort.
Don't change a thing Angelo you got it right.

Room Tip: 201 and 202 are double rooms and overlook the pool
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews