We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel is immaculate from top to bottom. I don't think I've ever stayed somewhere so clean cut, tidy and modern.
The room was spacious, lovely massive bed and the shower is amazing.
The food was great, there is something for everyone and really tasty too.
The staff were absolutely lovely, nothing was too much and they all work extremely hard to keep it running like clockwork.
The facilities are excellent too with a spa, gym and tennis court. They even have regular exercise classes which we enjoyed.
The only real slight negative was the price of the drinks, however, I understand that due to taxes this is inevitable.

The local area is nice, the beach is really close and Skala is a 15-minute walk away. As we were staying for the last week of the season, most of the local attractions and bar were closing or had closed so there wasn't much to do. But it is really easy to rent a car so we just traveled the island on our own.

All in all, lovely hotel, great staff and a lovely week.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Becks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We came for a quiet week on this beautiful Greek island and were so pleasantly suprised by this lovely hotel and the staff. Everything is super clean, the restaurant serves fresh homecooked wholesome food and thankfully no fries at supper! The rooms were well equipped and they graciously provided tea/coffee and fresh milk for the mainly British guests. The hotel is eco friendly minimising the environmental impact on the island. Entertainment was available, and a good variety from what we saw. The gym was super modern with excellent equipment and air conditioning and fitness classes were also provided. The highlight of the week for us both was a massage by Anastasia, a top quality professional massage from a qualified physio who clearly knew her stuff, would highly recommend and very reasonable. A lovely family own and run this hotel, no hiding away in an office at the back of the hotel, out there pretty much all day every day with warm Greek hospitality and really high standards. We will be back thanks for a great break!

Room Tip: Room 111 was very close to all the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NicolaHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at this resort. Rooms, Staff, Food, Service all amazing. Only downside to mention is that the pool is bloody freezing. Which is a shame as would have been a faultless review. Mr Pete, the owner/manager, is a lovely guy and always makes sure you are comfortable and that the staff are looking after you.
So Mr Pete, sort the pool temperature out. I know it is last week of season but the pool needs to be warmer so you don't get hypothermia.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our 13th visit to this wonderful hotel.Some people would say how boring, but what happens when you find that perfect hotel on that perfect island!
Just book it again and that's what we have done!
Thank you to all the staff who all work so hard to make your holiday perfect.
We have met some wonderful people from the staff, the guests and the locals and of course the lovely Pagoulatos family.
One day I will live on this island.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Arrived about 10pm check in was quick then taken off on golf buggy to our Room. Didn't really have time to look around the room as we had to go back to the restaurant for our meal as they were waiting for us . When we finished our meal and drinks went back to the room to unpack we found the lighting not the best at night but your not in there that long really. Bed was so comfy had no trouble going to sleep and that's not like me normally it takes a week to get used to a different bed.the room was spotless so was the rest of the hotel think it is one of the cleanest I've been too .pool area was lovely no loud music playing,plenty of beds free what ever time you went there help yourself to the pool towels.we had lunch around the pool on a few occasions which I got to say is a lot nicer than some of the evening meals but the soup is the best I've had abroad. Drinks are a little steep at the hotel but you can pay as you have them so you don't get a shock when you check out and pay your bill. Overall a lovely clean hotel staff helpful and friendly couldn't fault them they work really hard and always smiling nothing to much bother for them.
Would we go again I don't think so as it was a little bit to quiet for us but was a fab 2 weeks of relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kaylee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.4 km away
Regina Dell Acqua Resort
2.5 km away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
29.9 km away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
28.6 km away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,251 reviews
14.6 km away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 5 in Lourdata
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa

Address: Skala 280 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range: €131 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Also Known As:
Tesoroblu Hotel And Spa
Tesoroblu Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing