We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
125
12
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
12
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum point high end amenities the entire island bathroom door seven mile beach central location grand cayman beautiful place to stay view of the ocean soaking tub sea grass minute drive quiet paradise visit georgetown spacious balcony person shower beach chairs and a cooler
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I cannot say enough good things about this place and our recent stay here. If you like a quiet, secluded place to relax and reconnect with nature - this is the spot! Jacqueline was extremely helpful with the reservations. On our arrival date we were greeted by the staff and they facilitated a quick phone call to connect me with Jacqueline. Got the information for access and just like that we were on to enjoying the property. The space is ample for a couple, includes a luxurious bathroom space, a kitchen, nice indoor seating area and the balcony is too good to be true! The view here is phenomenal and they have those sliding doors that open wide and provide that indoor/outdoor living (including screen doors). The balcony itself is nice sized with outdoor furniture for lounging, as well as, for dining. Everything inside is nice, bright, white and clean. There's even a little closet/room that allows for easy unpacking of the suitcase and houses a number of beach/pool toys. Netflix available on the TV, if you prefer to entertain yourself that way. There's a gas BBQ on site available for guests to use. The beach here is great with palm tree shade and powder white sand. Lounge chairs and tables are provided. The pool here is on the smaller side, but reasonable for a dip and has a few built-in stools. Great spot to sit and watch the ocean or the palm trees swaying. Staying here made a great base camp for our daily adventures around the island. You should know that Bodden Town is away from the hustle and bustle of Seven Mile Beach. The grocery store is about 10 minutes drive, in town there is liquor stores and mini-marts, as well as, a few places to eat. Snorkeling is good off the beach here or you are quick drive to Spots or the road the connects through to Rum Point. The Sea Palm Villas really do have it all - plan your get away today!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stevey1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaPalmVillas, Owner at Sea Palm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your review
We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We hope that you return soon

Warm regards
Sea Palm Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We found the Sea Palm villas to be a nice place to stay. There were some challenges like most rentals however I will say that the owners are probably some of the most responsive and caring people I have worked with which helped make the vacation worth it. None of the challenges were show stoppers. We provided some recommendations and they are already working on making the Villas even better. It is off the beaten path and there is not much to do in the immediate area. There is some traffic noise but manageable. However, if you are looking for a place to crash and read a book yet be close enough to a grocery store and seven mile beach by car, the cost is worth it. We would recommend it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

The villa was exactly as in the photos. It was beautiful and easy to find. We had 2 adults and 2 kids and it was perfect. The deck was ideal for morning coffee in the warm sun. Plenty of dishes, a cooler and linens.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank kls253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I eloped in Grand Cayman and decided to stay at Sea Palm Villas for our time on the islands.

We had a hard time understanding the directions to get to the Villas the first time through. Basically, you get on the main road and just keep following the signs going towards Bodden Town and it is right on the road!

Our host was so kind, but we didn't get to meet her. She called us as soon as we arrived and even left us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our marriage! She gave us ideas of things to do and told us to call her at any time! We didn't have international calling but we emailed with her during our entire stay, and she was so helpful!

Our room was absolutely gorgeous! Exactly what we saw on the website. We were there during October so it was very quiet and peaceful since it was hurricane season. There was only one other room occupied for most of our trip, and we basically had a private pool and private beach. We never saw the other people staying there. The pool was a little dirty when we arrived, but it was clean the next day. The pool wasn't super big, but it was just us using it so it was plenty. We loved sitting in the pool and looking out at the ocean.

The hurricanes of the season had pushed up a lot of seaweed or something up on the beach, so we didn't spend a lot of our time at the beach here. It's also not the best swimming water because there is so much seaweed. We heard it was great for snorkeling, and there snorkeling gear was in our room for us to use! We spent most of our swimming time at Governor's Beach and loved it there!

We LOVED the location, but you definitely need a rental car to stay here. You can basically get on that main road and go anywhere on the island. When we turned right, we would go towards East End and Rum Point (definitely recommend Rum Point!) if you turn left, you go towards George Town, Seven Mile Beach, and the West Bay Area - the more populated and touristy part of the island. We loved driving and exploring so this was the perfect location for us!

You don't have a maid service, and we did run out of towels. But there is someone there (I cannot remember her name at the moment) and she would always get us anything we needed. We could usually find her outside before we left for the day, and we would just tell her what we needed and she have it at our door in just a couple of minutes. Our tub wouldn't drain because something was broken, but we let our lady know and it was fixed in less than ten minutes! There isn't a door on the bathroom, but there is a door for the bedroom. Some people had complained about that, but it's really not a problem as long as you respect each other's privacy. The shower was big, and I loved it! I wish I had one exactly like it at home.

We absolutely LOVED our stay and wouldn't have wanted it any other way. Everyone we came in contact with on the islands were so kind and helpful! We ate at a few local restaurants, and people were always talking to us about where we were from and gave us ideas of things to do on the islands.

10/10 would recommend staying in Bodden Town and Sea Palm Villas!

(If you go during off-season/hurricane seals on, don't wait too late to eat dinner because many places closed a little earlier due to slower business!)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laramichelle92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at Sea Palm and it was amazing! Great to be out of the bustle of George Town and at the same time there is plenty to do around you. It was great to be able to go over to the quieter side of the island when we wanted and also be a short drive from Seven Mile Beach. My girlfriend was amazed when she walked in and saw the villa and even more amazed once we got to the balcony and saw the view. A nice modern feel to the room while maintaining a cozy feel. When we wanted to cook they had everything we needed and when we wanted to go out to eat there were plenty of options nearby. Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews