We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
1,294
124
27
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,294
124
27
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental car rum point seven mile beach grand cayman fish off the beaten path short drive sea grass beach towels ocean front snorkel equipment laid back botanical gardens pina colada grocery store private beach cruise ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2019

This was our first trip to Grand Cayman Island. I searched, read countless reviews, and finally decided on Turtle Nest Inn and I'm so glad I did. In my opinion, the location is perfect, about in the middle of the Island. We did not want to be in the populated, busy, touristy area of seven mile beach. We walked in the room and my first thought was how spotless, sparkling clean it was. Marlaine is wonderful. The Inn is well equipped with everything you need and then some. Our room was cleaned to perfection every day. The pool is clean and relaxing. I do not have anything bad or negative to say about the Inn. Having said that - you may want to use the noise machine in the bedroom - the roosters next door are extremely mouthy all night! After two nights of being there and hearing them, I realized what that little white machine on the bureau was for! :) I highly recommend the Turtle Nest Inn.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank bCooper1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019

Such kind people run this place, they are a ton of fun to be around. You can go snorkeling right from your hotel, and even visit the pool. The room is nice and clean, and I loved this experience. Also, you will be close to many other great places to visit on this island.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019

We just returned from a 9 day vacation stay at Turtle Nest Inn. I won't go on and on as if you read most reviews you can see that these folks know what they are doing. Marleine, Duane, Alain, Paulette and the rest of the staff strive to make your stay a thing of joy. The apartment was well designed and equipped, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Their description of the property is exactly as stated. You will need the car as there is little to do/eat/see in the immediate area. If you are looking for a restful, calming, delightful vacation this is the place. We travel extensively and this is one of the loveliest locations we have ever visited. (We visited the Botanical Gardens, Crystal Caves, 7 Mile Beach, Rum Point while there, all within reasonable driving distance.)

Room tip: Any room facing the water (south side) would be a good choice.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyrodolico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

We stayed at Turtle Nest Inn in February 2019 during our first trip to the island, and we are so happy we did! We were impressed by the outstanding reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed!

We stayed in a condo so we could do our own cooking and laundry. Ours was the 2nd furthest back from the resort's beach (limited view of the ocean from the side patio), but the sidewalk down to the beach was still only 40 steps to the sand about 70 steps to the water! There's great snorkeling walking straight out from shore and we saw a yellow stingray, barracuda, and tons of bright fish. The resort had rental gear that we used for the week on all the beaches we visited.

The only thing we would have liked to improve was the quality of the bed. The springs in the master bed stuck out and were pokey and we didn't sleep as well as we would've liked after spending long days in the sun. But the kitchen was very well-equipped, the condo was filled with plenty of towels (bath and beach!), and the rental car and agency that were included with the rental were fantastic!

We're already planning a trip back next year with more family and would definitely stay here again! Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank btranby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

TNI was perfect for our recent visit to Grand Cayman. There was more than enough room for our family of 3 and enjoyed coming back to its quiet location in Bodden Town after navigating the traffic and crowds near 7 mile beach. We stayed in the condos and appreciated having in suite laundry and a cooler and ice packs for packing lunches. Our only negative was the street noise but that can't be helped as the inn is just off the main road. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TNI_Mgmt, Manager at Turtle Nest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Thanks very much for taking the time to post your review of the Inn. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you'd recommend the Inn to others.
If you were bothered by road noise -- which is typically minimal -- we assume that you were in one of two ocean view units which are closest to the street.
Our other apartments and condos are not prone to road noise, especially not our beachfront apartments and condos, which offer superb Caribbean views, and directly overlook our sandy beach, our two seaside pools and the sea.
Should you return to the Inn for another stay, please mention this review, your name and the dates of your first visit, and we'll be happy to offer you a free upgrade to a beachfront apartment, subject of course to availability.
We'd love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews