We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there, done that, seven times and still want to go back”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Water Caye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pelican Beach - South Water Caye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Pelican Beach is a special island treasure that is well-tended by wonderful people who give their all to ensure your experience of this earthly paradise. I dream often of return trip number eight and will book that soon before it's too late to get in! If you want to relax surrounded by serene natural beauty of sand and sea and enjoy superlative snorkeling right from the shore, look no further for your vacation destination.

Room Tip: Choose according to your party size - all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tellurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Staying at Pelican Beach -South Water Caye is like taking a step out of the real world. It provides its guests with a chance to truly unwind and chill. Leonard and his team are excellent hosts, Great snorkeling is available closeby.with Captain, Richard The birds and stars blow you away. The accommodation has a rustic feel and is perfect for the for the island, I didn't wear any shoes for 6 days!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhjennyhb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I spent two nights and three days in the cottage quaintly named 'Ospry's Nest' and my entire experience was beautiful. I could go on to tell you about the food, the marine life, the views, the night sky, the kind staff, but it would never be enough. To travel here and spend time in what looks like a post card, is something you have to experience. I have no complaints about this resort because there is nothing you don't have while out here. If you have the chance there is no where else you need to go . The Pelican beach resort is your answer. Thank you to everyone who made my experience one I will never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolynpaseiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I hesitated to write a review, not wanting too many people discovering this piece of heaven. But Leonard and crew at the resort deserve a shout out. Simply said, they made us feel so welcome and comfortable that after 3 days, they felt like family. Add in crystal clear water, excellent snorkeling, constant sea breezes and sunsets that blow your mind and you have the perfect getaway! If you want to unplug, this is the place to go. The accommodations are simple and comfy and the meals were delicious. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stopped here for three days before leaving Belize. This has to be the most beautiful spot in the world. You can witness incredible sunrises and sunsets. Imagine snorkeling in crystal clear waters just steps from your door. The staff is amazing and very accommodating. Excellent food. Total relaxation!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank earsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Water Caye
8.5 km away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
1,056 reviews
27.1 km away
Isla Marisol Resort
Isla Marisol Resort
#1 of 1 in Glovers Reef Atoll
195 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue Marlin Beach Resort
Blue Marlin Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in South Water Caye
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Thatch Caye, a Muy'Ono Resort
Thatch Caye, a Muy'Ono Resort
#2 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
599 reviews
20.5 km away
Belizean Dreams Resort
Belizean Dreams Resort
#2 of 13 in Hopkins
898 reviews
23 km away
Hopkins Bay, a Muy'Ono Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Beach - South Water Caye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Beach - South Water Caye

Address: Dangriga, South Water Caye 00000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > South Water Caye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Water Caye
Price Range: €182 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Beach - South Water Caye 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two special locations, one great vacation - South Water Caye and Dangriga! South Water Caye, our island getaway-seaside cottages and rooms with fantastic views and cooling trade winds. On a gorgeous beach, atop the barrier reef and within South Water Caye Marine Reserve. Snorkel from shore, dive, fish, kayak or do nothing at all. Environmentally-friendly facilities with separate student group accommodations. For the simple pleasures - spending time together, sharing new adventures and making new friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pelican Beach - South Water Caye Hotel South Water Caye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing