We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Marlin Beach Resort(South Water Caye)
US$465
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
IZE Belize(South Water Caye)
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bachelor Inn(Belize City)
US$61
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Resort Hotel Belize City(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
169
24
5
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
24
5
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight snorkelfishpalm treesboat ridesolar powermain buildingset menuday tripperssmall islandwhite sandoctopusjungle lodgeexcellent hostspristine beachtotal relaxationtropical island paradisenurse sharks
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Staying at Pelican Beach -South Water Caye is like taking a step out of the real world. It provides its guests with a chance to truly unwind and chill. Leonard and his team are excellent hosts, Great snorkeling is available closeby.with Captain, Richard The birds and stars blow you away. The accommodation has a rustic feel and is perfect for the for the island, I didn't wear any shoes for 6 days!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhjennyhb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I spent two nights and three days in the cottage quaintly named 'Ospry's Nest' and my entire experience was beautiful. I could go on to tell you about the food, the marine life, the views, the night sky, the kind staff, but it would never be enough. To travel here and spend time in what looks like a post card, is something you have to experience. I have no complaints about this resort because there is nothing you don't have while out here. If you have the chance there is no where else you need to go . The Pelican beach resort is your answer. Thank you to everyone who made my experience one I will never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolynpaseiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I hesitated to write a review, not wanting too many people discovering this piece of heaven. But Leonard and crew at the resort deserve a shout out. Simply said, they made us feel so welcome and comfortable that after 3 days, they felt like family. Add in crystal clear water, excellent snorkeling, constant sea breezes and sunsets that blow your mind and you have the perfect getaway! If you want to unplug, this is the place to go. The accommodations are simple and comfy and the meals were delicious. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stopped here for three days before leaving Belize. This has to be the most beautiful spot in the world. You can witness incredible sunrises and sunsets. Imagine snorkeling in crystal clear waters just steps from your door. The staff is amazing and very accommodating. Excellent food. Total relaxation!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank earsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Most relaxing and beautiful place I've ever been. Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets. Crystal clear water on top of the reef. Amazing snorkeling right from the beach. Meals on the outdoor deck are incredible. Wonderful staff. If, for some reason, you have any doubts about staying here, just do it. You won't regret it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KevinCoughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews