We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
173
24
5
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
24
5
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish palm trees side trips boat ride solar power set menu main building day trippers small island white sand jungle lodge pina colada excellent hosts pristine beach total relaxation tropical island paradise marine life
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I spent two nights and three days in the cottage quaintly named 'Ospry's Nest' and my entire experience was beautiful. I could go on to tell you about the food, the marine life, the views, the night sky, the kind staff, but it would never be enough. To travel here and spend time in what looks like a post card, is something you have to experience. I have no complaints about this resort because there is nothing you don't have while out here. If you have the chance there is no where else you need to go . The Pelican beach resort is your answer. Thank you to everyone who made my experience one I will never forget.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolynpaseiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I hesitated to write a review, not wanting too many people discovering this piece of heaven. But Leonard and crew at the resort deserve a shout out. Simply said, they made us feel so welcome and comfortable that after 3 days, they felt like family. Add in crystal clear water, excellent snorkeling, constant sea breezes and sunsets that blow your mind and you have the perfect getaway! If you want to unplug, this is the place to go. The accommodations are simple and comfy and the meals were delicious. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stopped here for three days before leaving Belize. This has to be the most beautiful spot in the world. You can witness incredible sunrises and sunsets. Imagine snorkeling in crystal clear waters just steps from your door. The staff is amazing and very accommodating. Excellent food. Total relaxation!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank earsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Most relaxing and beautiful place I've ever been. Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets. Crystal clear water on top of the reef. Amazing snorkeling right from the beach. Meals on the outdoor deck are incredible. Wonderful staff. If, for some reason, you have any doubts about staying here, just do it. You won't regret it.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KevinCoughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Spent fantastic 5 days here in early May. If you want to get away from the crowds of San Pedro this is the place. You live on the beach in a cabin with a great beach (snorkel right off the reef), relaxed meals and super staff. It can be a rough boat ride to the Caye if weather is a little rough and winds whipping up but well worth it. Definitely a great alternative to the busy restaurant and bar areas of northern Belize.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trgoben1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews