We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
12
20
15
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
20
15
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomwide beachpiece of paradisedive shopwould stay here againpool tabledormtiderentsunsetislandbackpackersbudgetdivingphilippines
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Highly recommended. We had a beachfront room and so the view was amazing. Clean room. Could do with updating but still good. Great bar / restaurant overlooking the beach with a pool table but it is the owners and staff who made it a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a beach front
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Tori's Paradise I can recommend. 3 times I extended my accommodation. A huge resort, nice staff and a great breakfast (great pick, fruit, fresh juice) is just great. Big selection of wines, hard alcohol :-) Free pool and water all day free of charge. The pool is fine. A lot of rocking nets and great relaxation where you like. It is a short distance from the harbor. Renting a motorcycle is cheap. The entrance to the sea is gradual but you can still swim. The ordered food has great, large portions and a price around 180PHP. Diving with the instructor. I was satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

From arrival the staff were lovely. The place is right on the beach front so the view is amazing. Pool table and 24hr bar to top it off.

Food:
The food is very hit and miss, some things were ok (chicken adobo and chicken corden bleu) and others very bad ( ramen and the curry). However if you are renting mopeds (350pesos for 24hr) then there are other options for restaurants not too far away.
Breakfast is nice, choice of eggs, bacon, sausages, omelette, porridge, pancakes etc. All very nice and cheap.

Room:
Our standard twin room was very dated and needed a deep clean. Shower was cold and didn’t feel very clean. Bed and bedding was a little damp too. The air conditioning was very old and loud but did it’s job. No one came in to replenish anything during our 2 night stay so had to ask for extra toilet roll etc. The view from the room was perfect and the WiFi worked for us in the very end room at the end of the beach. We had some building work going on above us so I think they are renovating some rooms.

The beach:
When the tide is in there is a little bit of sea that is nice for dipping and mostly sandy. When the tide is out it is all seaweed so difficult to swim if seaweed creeps you out like it does us! You have one lounger per room we dragged ours and borrowed our neighbours and sat on the beach for sunset.

Overall this place is a really nice place to stay, maybe if you pay for a nicer room or maybe once they have completed the renovation, then your stay will be perfect.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashleigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Toris Paradise Resort in Siquijor, Philippines is truly a piece of paradise. Get a beach front room or the family room good for 6 and you can comb the white pristine sand or swim into the cool blue sea. The pool is big but only open from 9am to 8pm. Room rates are affordable. Roaming around the island is easy and fun but be prepared to bring cash because most establishment do not have credit card facilities. From Manila you can fly to Dumaguete City then take a boat going to Siquijor island. Once there, enjoy and take life easy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank purple2feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Tori's Paradise was one of our favourite places to stay in the Philippines.

The resort has a pool (with water slide!), a bar with a pool table, a restaurant with a range of tasty local and European staples and specials, a dive shop and a private beach. We stayed in a beachfront room and though it was in need of a refurb (which I understand has happened in September), it was clean, comfortable, and the view was incredible. The resort grounds were maintained with hammocks and sun loungers dotted around, though the plants needed a tidy and there was a fair bit of dog mess around. On the whole, this resort is great value for money. We met lots of other friendly travellers from the Philippines, Spain, China and South Korea. The staff at Tori's Paradise were brilliant: friendly, fun and personable, and made our stay very easy. The sunsets from the bar were exceptional and we'd love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CardinalTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews