We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adayo Cove Resort(Siquijor)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Buco Beach Resort Siquijor(Siquijor)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Homestay(Siquijor)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
The Bruce(Siquijor Island)(Great Value!)
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
9
13
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
13
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkinfinity pool is smalldel fuegosiquijor portno hot waterwhite sandamenitiesislasearesortinternethammocksparadise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I love how isolated this inn is. It's only five minutes from Siquijor port but when you're inside, it's like being away from everything. I love how quaint it is also. The infinity pool is small but enough for its guests as there are only a few number of rooms.
Downside; (1)long waiting hours for food to be served (2)basic room amenities (3)rooms not thoroughly clean (4)they should discard the organizers that are too rusty and the dirtly pails and deeper too

Room Tip: get the room with the view of the beach
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeyHM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This Inn is in a good location, the staff are good and the rooms are adequate but nothing more. We enjoyed our stay here at the Blue Wave Inn. It's in a nice location close to the port. The grounds are very nice. The infinity pool is very attractive and the beach is nice. The food is OK and the service average. I would recommend a stay here as long as your expectations aren't too high.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Location
What I love?
- I trike ride away from the port.
- The resort is beachfront.

Room
What to improve?
Rooms need renovation. Don't expect too much with the room. It's more of a backpacker type of room, nothing to do except sleep/take a bath. It is not that bad for the Php1150/night rate considering that it comes with free breakfast. However, you can get a better room from other resort with this price. My group booked a little late (1 week before we arrive) so we were left with limited choices.

Amenities
What I love?
- The restaurant is facing the sea. The lounge area, which is also a part of the restaurant is where my group stayed most of the time.
- The infinity pool was under construction during our stay. This is definitely a good addition to the resort.
- The massage area was under renovation but still got to use it. Massage costs Php350/hour, and the fact that the massage area is also facing the sea made it more relaxing.

What to improve?
- The resort should have at least informed us ahead of time that there was an ongoing renovation.
- Hammocks at the garden area are nice, but placing it somewhere facing the sea will be nicer.

Food
What I love?
- Their welcome drink (house blend iced tea) was so refreshing.
- They served pretty decent free breakfast.
- Aside from ice-cold beer, they also serve different kind of cocktails.
- The price of items in the menu is reasonable considering the serving size and taste. I love the Kinilaw na Tanigue, perfect to pair with beer during the afternoon chill.


Service
What I love?
- Everyone was attentive enough to adddress our needs.
- Even if the restaurant is already closed, you can still get beer from the guard on duty.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jareriroru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This resort has lots of potential (right on a nice beach, friendly staff, lovely clean pool, rooms with sea views) but it is let down by the very poor quality of the restaurant and the very basic and not especially clean rooms. Breakfast was included but it was so bad (waited 40 mins for 2 very overlooked cold fried eggs and some stale bread) that we ended up paying to have it elsewhere everyday. Dinner was overpriced (380 pesos for Thai curry out of a can and a tiny portion of cold lumpy mashed potato) and regularly took up to an hour to arrive. We rented a motorbike and went elsewhere but you are not within walking distance of other restaurants. Rooms were OK - nice balconies and a good size but stained bedding, water that periodically didn't work, noisy AC and a light switch that gave us electric shocks every time we used it. You can find better places on siquijor!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived after reading reviews here and greatly disappointed. Considered leaving immediately but ended up staying one night. Squeaky fan, no AC, one bed instead of two reserved. Not all that helpful. The pool however, is nice and right on the beach.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank BenjaminDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews