We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House in a Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'La Genope'

Do beaches get any better than this?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Do beaches get any better than this?
Beach views from bedroom 4 La Genope with panoramic lounge window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Do beaches get any better than this?
Beach views from bedroom 4
La Genope with panoramic lounge window
The house from the beach
Lounge /Diner
Panoramic beach views from lounge
beach views from kitchen
Beach views from bedroom 3
Bedroom 1 - double
Bedroom 2 - bunks
Bedroom 3 - double
Bedroom 4 - double
Kitchen
Kitchen
Top floor bath / shower room
1st floor shower room
Rear of house with main entrance stairs
Looking eastward to Les Braves monument
View of house from beach
Looking east along road from outside house
Sand yachting - you've got to try it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vierville-sur-Mer, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cindy G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely House in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled as a group of 3 adults and 5 children. The house was clean and perfect for our needs. We loved being directly at Omaha Beach. It was wonderful to wake up and have coffee in the sunny living room. Most everything we could need was in the house and the beds were comfortable. Easy drive to see all of the gems of Normandy. I highly recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Its always great to hear others love this spot as much as we do! Thanks for staying with us ... please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most Spectacular place to stay in Normandy”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we were fortunate to come across this lovely house right on the beach at the Omaha landing site, it was a very welcoming home that felt like you were indeed in your own place! There has everything you could possible need to make your stay very comfortable (washer/fridge/american style fridge freezer/all the mod cons needed) The house is perfectly situated for visiting all around the area,it has a big garden that you can play in (you can close the drive gates to prevent children from wondering) just across a small road is the beach and what a beach it is! Lots and Lots to do on it.The owners even let you use the Kayak's/kites/tennis rackets/balls/BBQ's/chairs/sun loungers/etc.etc I could go on forever but the best way to be sure is to book it and find out for yourself (you wont be disappointed)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the place
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lounel150...
wakefield
1 review
“An Amazing property in a Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My Husband and I took my Parents for there first trip abroad, mainly for my dad to have a WW2 Pilgrimage. La Geneope was a perfect base to explore from, Central to most places of interest and has its own history on Omaha Beach. The property its self was easy to find and was very well equip for a comfortable stay. The layout was perfect for our group we had the top floor which gave us privacy whilst my parents had the lower floor. A very delightful property which made our stay much more memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the electrics
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Delighted you enjoyed the house and location as much as we do. We'd love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H14VRD
Sardis,UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Everything you would want from a Family Holiday”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We took our Daughter,Son-in-Law and Grand-Children. La Genope was a perfect base to explore this wonderful and Historic part of France. Something for everyone of all ages to see and do. We have visited this part of France many times over the years and this was by far the best location and the accommodation was so very well equipped and just a few yards from the beach for the family to visit each day.

The memories of Omaha Beach will remain with us always.

Thank you Matthew and Penny for being so helpful and friendly

Regards Paul and family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Paul

We are so delighted you all had such a good time - of course we agree totally with your sentiments ... but it is nevertheless lovely for others to endorse La Genope so wholesomely. Please come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ole_Engeb...
Burfjord, Norway
1 review
“Just what we was looking for”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Me and two friends visitet the Allied landing grounds for 4 days in june this year. La Genope is located spot on Omaha Beach. The house is located at the Perfect Place. Beautyful sunsets over Omaha Beach. We had a rental car and that is å must here. The contact With the owners was exelent and all communication worked Perfect. The Place had a big front yard, and a safe gate. Perfect for families. The house was equipped With all the Things you need. We loved this and will most certanly come back here. The owner recommended a D-Day guide for us. He was (is) very competent and we had a great day in the american sector With him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: We had too little time there
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you for the review - we are delighted you like the house and location as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing