We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect base to explore Lake Como - with or...”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking back to the Lake View 2nd floor appartment from Pianello Church
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking back to the Lake View 2nd floor appartment from Pianello Church
The view from the balcony Alfresco dining on the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Looking back to the Lake View 2nd floor appartment from Pianello Church
The view from the balcony
Alfresco dining on the balcony
Dining area and kitchen leading out to the balcony
Dining & Seating Area
Comfortable living area to relax in
Large double bedroom with views to the mountains behind Pianello
2nd Bedroom
Pool
A view of Pianello village from the lake
Pianello beach in the summer - looking north
Pianello beach in the summer - looking south
A view from the top of the Laguna Beach bar/cafe/restaurant
One of the lake steamers
Villa Carlotta
A view from Villa Carlotta to Belaggio
Crazy golf in Menaggio
Skiing in Madesimo is only and hour away
Menaggio is a beautiful place to visit
A view north from Belaggio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pianello del Lario, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah T
1 review
“A perfect base to explore Lake Como - with or without kids!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second visit to this beautiful apartment in Pianello del Lario. The apartment is situated a short walk from the lake and there is ample parking, authentic Italian restaurants and a small supermarket close by. The apartment has good views of the lake and is well equipped with the essentials for a perfect family holiday.
Many of the attractions are a short drive including the stunning town of Menaggio. From here a boat hire with AC boats is a must as you get to cover some of the most beautiful areas of the lake. The Lido di Colico to the north of the lake is worth a visit with the clear safe waters making it a very picturesque spot for kayaking.
If you fancy travelling a bit further a field a trip to Splash and Spa in Switzerland makes a perfect day out - Kids entertained in a fantastic pool whilst parents relax in the spa set amongst amazing scenery.
A holiday here provides you with an opportunity to do as much or as little as you want but one thing is for sure you will want to come back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janey_13...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing Lake Como break”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Pianella is a local Lake Como village far from the maddening crowds and a short drive from other towns and villages (with more regular taxi boat connections if that’s your thing. Boats do stop at Pianella but not as often as other Lake resorts which helps keep the less touristy atmosphere of the village) plus some great places to visit further afield.

It’s great if you want a good value, relaxing, short break and would rather be casual and less formal than some of the other more glamorous and expensive resorts nearby.

The apartment has a fabulous view of the lake and is spotless. It’s also got the added benefit of a shared pool which was not used by anyone else when we visited, so great for kids.

The owners give a fantastic handover with lots of detail on things to go and places to see.

We’d certainly like to revisit, when it’s a bit cooler perhaps, as because it’s 2 floors up, I would have loved a fan in the bedrooms on hot summer nights because if you’re a light sleeper like me, if you open the windows to get cool, the bells chime every hour and it takes some getting used to (as charming as they are!)
However no worse than my hubbys snoring so don’t let it put you off...
I’d still recommend it as a base to explore the stunning Italian Lakes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife & I wanted somewhere to stay on lake Como with a view of the lake. We were gobsmacked when we got there as they were stunning viewed from our private balcony. The appartment is fully stocked with everything you need, including masses of tourist information brochures to help you decide where to go. Pianello is q beautiful village with very good restaurants & shops and the locals are extremely friendly, even with my dodgy Italian. The village is well positioned to visit most round lake Como and beyond. We even got to Milan & lake Lugano in Switzerland. Thank you so much Chris & Claire for all your help and advice. We have already started saving up for next year's visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Apt”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From start to finish the holiday was awesome. Claire & Chris both were very helpful and correspondence was excellent. The apt is modern & immaculate and a view was to die for. Downside we had to come home for work. You won't be disappointed...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahba...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely, very well equipped apartment with a fantastic view from the balcony. Lots of information too on places to visit. Great restaurant just across the road, and a lovely pool. We'll be going back there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing