We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frontelago, beautiful lake view”
Review of B&B Frontelago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Frontelago
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Frontelago, beautiful lake view”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Wow, what a fantastic place directly on the shore of Lake Como. Fantastic roads to take the Guzzi for great trips! The room was spotless, bed comfortable and the local church bells quite calming the 7am and 7pm bells were the best, the breakfast was buffet style with an option of eggs. Secure place for the bike & car. Local restaurant called Lucia's great value for money €13 per person and that includes a bottle of red wine, mineral water & coffee. If you like fish great restaurant in Abbadia called 'da Piero,' but be prepared to be disappointed if you cannot get a table., two menus available both excellent value, and best advice if you get a table don't eat a big lunch or after midday!! Maria & Pietro just could not be more friendly,helpful and be more welcoming. When we left it was just like leaving old friends.Will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikulai_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
62
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Our first stop in Italy was at Frontelago B&B on Lake Como. Wow is all we can say about our stay. Frontelago is actually located in the little down of Olcio and we couldn't have asked for more. Maria and Pietro were charming and the room and view was incredible. Maria and Pietro both went overboard with help and guidance for dining and things to do...it was wonderful. The B&B itself couldn't get any nicer. Thank you Maria and Pietro, you really added to the wonderful time my mother and I had in Italy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Regina_M_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Had a great visit in the Frontelago Apartmentt. Had everything we would ever want and very large to European standards. Maria and Pietro were kind and welcoming hosts. Breakfast was excellent everyday. They made you feel like part of her family. While they spoke little english they did their best to explain and be helpful in italian.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Wonderful stay, lovely people we felt very looked after. they took me to the local railway station, washed my clothes and they didnt want any money. great italian hosts. would highly recommend. Antonio

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Anthony551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We loved our stay with Maria and Pietro. They are the perfect hosts! Our room was lovely, breakfast was excellent and the gorgeous view of Lake Como from our room was superb. Thanks for the wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Monte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandello del Lario
5.8 km away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
24.6 km away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#7 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.8 km away
Mamma Ciccia
Mamma Ciccia
#1 of 12 in Mandello del Lario
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
#1 of 1 in Schignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.8 km away
Casa Nini B&B
Casa Nini B&B
#1 of 7 in Lierna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
20.8 km away
B&B Zia Lina
B&B Zia Lina
#1 of 3 in Dongo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Frontelago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Frontelago

Property: B&B Frontelago
Address: Via Statale 182, 23826 Mandello del Lario, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Mandello del Lario
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mandello del Lario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Frontelago 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Lecco branch of Lake Como, B&B Frontelago is right on the waterfront. It offers rooms and apartments with antique furniture, and a lake-view terrace where breakfast is served.Rooms here have a classic design with wooden or tiled floors and paintings on the walls. They feature an LCD TV with satellite channels and a private bathroom with hairdryer.You will find a comfortable shared lounge with fireplace, a large garden, and free Wi-Fi access in public areas. When booked, breakfast includes homemade cakes, cheese and cold cuts, and several sweet items.B&B Frontelago Lago Di Como is in Olcio, 2 km north of Mandello del Lario. A small beach is located across the street. Free parking is provided and Olcio Train Station is 300 metres away for trains to Varenna, Sondrio and Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Frontelago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing