We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of casa capanno

il pontile privato
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
il pontile privato
il giardino sull'acqua salotto da giardino
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
il pontile privato
il giardino sull'acqua
salotto da giardino
l'interno
angolo con camino
divanetto
camera da letto
bagno
particolare toilette
sauna privata
sauna privata
attracco privato
la casa vista dal cancello
lettini prendisole
il retro
il retro della casa
cancello d'ingresso
parcheggio privato
parcheggio e ingresso della casa visto dalla strada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lierna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Megan C
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed for 9 nights and we loved the house, garden and the fact we were on the lake. We were made to feel very welcome and the dinner on our first night they provided was incredible, well worth the extra cost. As we had friends and family to visit it was the perfect location. Because we stayed for that long it would have been great to have a washing machine, however it was only a slight inconvenience. Thankyou Cinza

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie228
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the end of May for four nights .... Four nights was not enough and we could have happily stayed longer. This place is perfect if you want to unwind and relax. We had planned to go cycling everyday but the lakeside position was too tempting and reduced the cycle plans.

The casa is lovely and has everything you would expect. Our host Cinzia was so welcoming and helpful - we really can't wait to stay again. Cinzia offered to provide us a meal for the night we arrived at a very reasonable price - the food was amazing so definitely take this offer up if available.

Thank you Cinzia for a very special stay.
Amie and Russell

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunsout...
oswestry, england
Level 6 Contributor
670 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We booked three nights in the Italian Lakes for a break before our house move. We couldn't have picked anywhere better to stay than Casa Capanno. We arrived and met the owners, who had prepared a welcome meal ( which was so big we had plenty left over for the next day ) which was full of variety, and really tasty. The building is on the lake side of the road, such that you can walk out of the back door and go for a dip in the lake if you want to. I did. once ! Or you can just sit in the back garden gazing out across the lake watching the ducks, which was really relaxing. Inside there is an open plan dining/sitting/kitchen area, and a separate bedroom with TV. Perfect for two, though you could fit 4 or 5 as there was as sofa bed and an extra bunk. We used the extra mattresses on our bed as it was a little firm for us otherwise. A decent sized bathroom with a power shower too. We used the cooking facilities and bought some of the really excellent Italian wine (I didn't know it existed) the owners had left at very good prices. The nearest shop was a mile away, though there was a pizza restaurant we found which you could see across the lake shore, which was very good too. We didn't eat out at night at all during the whole weekend, we just enjoyed staying in the property. We had a car and there was space for two cars solely for the use of Casa Capanno. It really was a relaxing place to stay, which you need after negotiating the windy roads around Lake Como, which even in March were getting busy. Everything you need. Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmch729
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband, golden retriever and I stayed here 4 nights out of a two and a half week trip through Italy and it was definitely our favorite place! The house, the yard and the lake are gorgeous! Cinzia was so welcoming, leaving us fresh produce, olive oil, a fruit tart and a stocked fridge of beverages! It was truelly unbelievable! If you are looking to rent a boat, she can help with that too! Book this place! You won't regret it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina W
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die hervorragende Lage
Liked least: Schlafzimmer, Betten
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$186
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing