We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
32
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice guy amazing place the owner lovely apartment lake como bakery van garage kitchen supermarket reception pool facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Would highly recommend this apartment - the location was within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the lake with plenty of things to do. Welcoming and helpful host and facilities were clean and well maintained. Stayed as a couple but could also tell it was great for families too - would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ffion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

- Welcoming and friendly owner
- Very nice pool area
- Perfect for families with kids
- Located close to bakery and supermarket
- Clean and well equipped room (we stayed on the top floor and had a separate bedroom for us adults)

I would highly recommend this hotel. If you like running by the lake the hotel is perfectly located. It is magical in the morning.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pjexet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived here expecting to camp in our van and awning... we had left Venice in during a massive rain storm that followed us to lake como. When we arrived in Domaso we decided to get an apartment because everything we owned was soaked!

We randomly chose Lakeside Holiday Resort and made the best choice ever!

We were made to feel totally at home and given a lovely apartment. So nice in fact that it made up for the rubbish weather! We ended up staying for 2 nights.

Aycan, who runs the place is a really nice guy. He looked after us really well and let us dry all our camping gear in the garage under our apartment.

We left feeling energised and ready for 10 days more cold and wet camping across Europe!

Totally stay here!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kev O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aycan U, Proprietario at Lakeside Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Kev, thank you very much! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . we hope to see you again. Kind regards. Aycan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The apartments are located in the middel of Domaso, 5 minutes away from the lake. The rooms have great facilities and are nice and clean. The pool is very nice as well. The owner is really friendly and helpful and the serve a great Thursday-dinner.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maartje R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aycan U, Proprietario at Lakeside Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Maartje, thank you so much for your kind review! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . We hope to see you again. best regards. Aycan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I booked this hotel (pension) the day before we left for Lake Como. Initially I was concerned, not knowing if the hotel was a good choice, however once we got there all my concerns were gone. The owner welcomed us with a glass of white wine and gave us information on how to get around. The room (apartment) was fine, not luxurious, but we were only staying for one night. Please note, you will not be able to check in before 3.30pm, the reception is closed, we had to come back since we got there at 1.30pm. Good property, can recommend without hesitatiion.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aycan U, Proprietario at Lakeside Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again . Best regards Aycan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews