We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
29
21
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
21
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We tried out stand up paddling/windsurfing during a long weekend. We were travelling as a couple.

Our room in Geranio (number 7) was on the 2nd floor, small, tidy and equipped with all we needed, basic and good value for money (also fridge). Not too much space though.

The personnel were very welcoming, friendly and helpful with explanations, tips, ideas, etc. and also with our delayed arrival and departure.

Atmosphere is relaxed and family-like. Keys are picked up from a reception room on the ground floor (no lobby or similar). There is a garden area with garden tables and a swimming pool. Booking was without breakfast, so we had Italian coffee and croissants in one of the nearby chaotic cafes. Lovely.

Location is great: Village Domaso is reached via beautiful small roads along the Como See. Drive during daytime to see this. Geranio locates in Domaso between the beach and the main street of the small village. 5 min walk to reach the beach, bars and restaurants, 10 min to reach the surf school/rental. View at the see is stunning to the mountains. We had some party noise from the street at night (could have been a special occasion).

This was perfect for our purposes and we look forward to coming here again, but should it be for several nights, will book the bigger apartment on the ground floor to have more space.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minnatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

We stayed here on our first night in Europe. We needed a spacious apartment for the family that was quiet so we could get a good night of sleep. We rented the family apartment which had a separate room with 2 twins for our kids, a separate sleeping room for a couple and an attached living/kitchen area. This was a very nice, quiet and clean place. The owners are quite friendly and engaging. We opted for the breakfast the next day (happened to be Easter). They delivered an amazing meal with good food, including eggs and fresh juice and coffee right into the apartment. The location is good with nearby supermarkets, restaurants and it is just a short walk down to the beach to enjoy Lake Como. The underground parking was a nice touch as well and secure as we had skis on our roof. I would highly recommend this place. And the price was very reasonable for the large apartment we had and the great meal and service!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinG5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Such a pretty place, really cute rooms (with cooking place and TV!) and Mrs. Rita, Mrs. Manuela were really really nice and welcoming! The beach was nearby and there was also a pool. :) I really enjoyed my staying there, definitely suggesting it!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ginevra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have enjoyed our stay at Residence Geranio during August 2014. A great place to stay - and good value for money also in peak season. Very central in Domaso, short walking distance to supermarket, restaurant, lake, boat service and playground. Big an also very clean pool and finally friendly staff. We will come back here!

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 57christianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very difficult to review this hotel, as I only stayed for one night. I cannot say there was everything wrong, but equally nothing stood out as being memoralble. This is a Family run "Residence" and was really like a large B&B. This is really a holiday rent on the shore of Lake Como, and not for the business traveller. My Rating : Room - basic / Pool : Did not use, but looked ok. / Location : northern end of Lake Como. You'll need a car. 15 minute drive from Colico / Room Rate : Average / Breakfast : No breakfast offered, and only available after 08:30, but recommended two bar/cafe locally were a traditional Italian breakfast of coffee, croissant, fruit juice can be purchased.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews