We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming atmosphere, relaxing stay, perfect for SUP or windsurfing”
Review of Residence Geranio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Geranio
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We tried out stand up paddling/windsurfing during a long weekend. We were travelling as a couple.

Our room in Geranio (number 7) was on the 2nd floor, small, tidy and equipped with all we needed, basic and good value for money (also fridge). Not too much space though.

The personnel were very welcoming, friendly and helpful with explanations, tips, ideas, etc. and also with our delayed arrival and departure.

Atmosphere is relaxed and family-like. Keys are picked up from a reception room on the ground floor (no lobby or similar). There is a garden area with garden tables and a swimming pool. Booking was without breakfast, so we had Italian coffee and croissants in one of the nearby chaotic cafes. Lovely.

Location is great: Village Domaso is reached via beautiful small roads along the Como See. Drive during daytime to see this. Geranio locates in Domaso between the beach and the main street of the small village. 5 min walk to reach the beach, bars and restaurants, 10 min to reach the surf school/rental. View at the see is stunning to the mountains. We had some party noise from the street at night (could have been a special occasion).

This was perfect for our purposes and we look forward to coming here again, but should it be for several nights, will book the bigger apartment on the ground floor to have more space.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minimi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2015

We stayed here on our first night in Europe. We needed a spacious apartment for the family that was quiet so we could get a good night of sleep. We rented the family apartment which had a separate room with 2 twins for our kids, a separate sleeping room for a couple and an attached living/kitchen area. This was a very nice, quiet and clean place. The owners are quite friendly and engaging. We opted for the breakfast the next day (happened to be Easter). They delivered an amazing meal with good food, including eggs and fresh juice and coffee right into the apartment. The location is good with nearby supermarkets, restaurants and it is just a short walk down to the beach to enjoy Lake Como. The underground parking was a nice touch as well and secure as we had skis on our roof. I would highly recommend this place. And the price was very reasonable for the large apartment we had and the great meal and service!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinG5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Such a pretty place, really cute rooms (with cooking place and TV!) and Mrs. Rita, Mrs. Manuela were really really nice and welcoming! The beach was nearby and there was also a pool. :) I really enjoyed my staying there, definitely suggesting it!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ginevra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have enjoyed our stay at Residence Geranio during August 2014. A great place to stay - and good value for money also in peak season. Very central in Domaso, short walking distance to supermarket, restaurant, lake, boat service and playground. Big an also very clean pool and finally friendly staff. We will come back here!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very difficult to review this hotel, as I only stayed for one night. I cannot say there was everything wrong, but equally nothing stood out as being memoralble. This is a Family run "Residence" and was really like a large B&B. This is really a holiday rent on the shore of Lake Como, and not for the business traveller. My Rating : Room - basic / Pool : Did not use, but looked ok. / Location : northern end of Lake Como. You'll need a car. 15 minute drive from Colico / Room Rate : Average / Breakfast : No breakfast offered, and only available after 08:30, but recommended two bar/cafe locally were a traditional Italian breakfast of coffee, croissant, fruit juice can be purchased.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Domaso hotels
0.2 km away
Camping North Wind
Camping North Wind
#2 of 23 in Domaso
52 reviews
0.5 km away
Lake Como Beach Hostel
Lake Como Beach Hostel
#3 of 23 in Domaso
37 reviews
0.4 km away
Campeggio Paradiso
Campeggio Paradiso
#17 of 23 in Domaso
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Camping Europa
Hotel Camping Europa
#1 of 1 in Domaso
26 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Vinicia
Villa Vinicia
#4 of 23 in Domaso
70 reviews
0.2 km away
Camping Le Vele
Camping Le Vele
#8 of 23 in Domaso
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Geranio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Geranio

Address: Via Case Sparse 168, 22013 Domaso, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Domaso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Domaso
Price Range: €50 - €497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Geranio 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Geranio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing