We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location and accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
stunning views & al fresco dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stunning views & al fresco dining
Stunning views from all apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
stunning views & al fresco dining
Stunning views from all apartments
Stunning views from all apartments
Panoramic 10x4m pool, shared between only 4 apartments
modern kitchen
twin bedroom apartments 2&3
master bedroom apartment 2
bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
AnneJOD
Mullingar, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning location and accommodation”
Reviewed 16 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We received excellent instructions to help us navigate from Milan Malpenso to the apartment . The apartment had two fabulous patio doors looking out onto the lake and surrounding mountains . The view was outstanding and one could sit inside or on the balcony forever ! There was very helpful local information available in a folder . The apartment was very clean and there was a dishwasher and washing machine . The kitchen was well stocked and great to cook in . The beds were very comfortable and the window shutters provided a comfort dark room. The pool also enjoyed the view , and the complex captures maximum sunlight . We will definitely return to the apartment !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your positive comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasmus S
1 review
“Excellent view”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Nice appartment with a wonderfull view. Only four appartments to share a pool.
We had a wonderfull balcony.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Montagna del Sole. We are very happy that you all had an enjoyable holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berendien...
1 review
“Great week”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a really nice week. The pool is great, the appartement also, but the vieuw is the best of all. Could sit there forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review. Hopefully people will read this one and ignore the previous one for exactly the same apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enusbi
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“Like a dream”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The place was so quiet and lovely. You can smell the flowers everywhere. The view over the lake is great, the swimming-pool very nice.
Our apartment was modern and very clean, with a nice lawn in front.
We loved it and hope to go back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Montagne del Sole - we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
387kathry...
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Argegno holiday”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely stay and fell in love with the town of Argegno . Argegno is close to everything but still had authentic Italian charm and was not as touristy.
Beverly was very helpful and her directions were clear and easy to understand. We appreciated that they even made dinner reservations for us and checked on us several times. Read her driving directions to the house several times before arrival. That helped us negotiate the steep climb in the car more easily.
We loved the ancient donkey trails that wind through the hillside and bring you to town. We walked to and from town most nights although coming back up the hill is a bit of a workout , the walk was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased that you had such a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing