We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nina B
Rugby
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation in perfect location”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous place. Beautifully decorated and furnished and so well equipped for our group of eight adults with four good sized en-suite bedrooms. One very slight downside for us was that one of the bathrooms only had a bath whereas we all like a shower. The separate utility room with washing machine, tumble dryer, iron and board was excellent. A rarity in our experience was that the wifi was actually excellent, so often you pay for wifi only to find it pretty useless but this is not the case here. Masses of crockery, cutlery, glassware, kitchen equipment, etc., although the kettle could do with replacing and the toaster was very basic and only took two slices which is a bit of a let down when the apartment accommodates eight! Very minor details though and being very picky. A real headache was the disposal of rubbish which, for eight people for a week, was quite considerable. As to Argegno itself and the area all around Lake Como it's absolutely stunning, picture postcard views in every direction. So easy to get about either by boat or bus and all very reasonably priced. We didn't have a car and were glad of that as the narrow winding roads can be pretty scary. The cable car up to Pigra, just a short walk from the apartment, is well worth the trip as is the walk from the top. We also did the funicular from Como, again well worth the trip with stunning views from the top. I think our group would all agree that our favourite trip was probably to Bellagio, a short boat ride from Argegno and so beautiful. We booked this apartment through Happy Holiday Homes based in Menaggio and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as highly as I would recommend the apartment. They were very helpful and efficient and also answered any queries on an almost immediate basis. Having organised this trip on behalf of ourselves and three other couples I was really a bit worried that all would go well. Thanks to HHH, I needn't have worried at all, they had everything covered.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackim
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“They have thought of everything - as well as having a stunning view”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were blown away by the location of this apartment, and the owners have thought of everything. The furnishings are first class, the kitchen has everything you could want or need if you decide to cook in. 4 bedrooms each with own bathroom, a great communal space, with books, DVDs, TV, even a PC and printer for surfing. The terrace has plenty of space for 4 sunloungers, a big table and chairs for al fresco dining and a gas BBQ. The location is great, a short walk to the village centre where you will find great restaurants. The small local village stop had the basics, but was hardly ever open, the bakery takes some finding. The ferry stop is also a short stroll from the apartment, which means you can get around the lake very easily, but beware, in spring time the ferries stop returning via Argegno quite early - but there are buses - you do not need a car here, once you are by the lake - except for the supermarket run. Only one criticism - for a few €s more, please offer a rubbish removal and full bed change service....a bit of a downer having to schlep the empties before returning home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to strip the beds and take garbage to the communal bins
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A superbly appointed apartment with fabulous views”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were immediately impressed with the stunning position of the apartment, right on the lakeside and just 3 minutes walk from the little village centre and ferry stop. A quiet but accessible location.The apartment is newly built, spacious, spotlessly clean and decorated in a modern style with all the equipment you could ever require, including potted lemon trees on the verandah with fresh lemons you are invited to use in your cooking.
The beds are comfortable, as are the pillows and quilts. There is plenty of room in the wardrobes for all one's clothing and possessions and the bathrooms are spacious with heated towel-rails and copious amounts of hot water.
The kitchen area has all one needs and the living area has been thoughtfully conceived. There is a very large dining table and 10 chairs and two relaxing sofa areas, one facing the lake and one facing the large flatscreen TV . (The first and third photos show the apartment as it was on our visit, the second of the series does not show all the furniture now present). In addition to this the apartment has a range of books, including some about the local area; a selection of DVDs, games and puzzles to entertain those 'staying -in.'
The convenieint location of the apartment, near the village centre with a few small shops, a bar, cafes, restaurants and a little weekly market, allow one to enjoy a taste of traditional Italy. The ferry stop provides excellent access to other destinations on the lake. The views from the apartment are stunning. We couldn't recommend this 'escape from it all' apartment more highly, it's a gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care taken to design and fit out a superb new apartment
Liked least: We could not find anything to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianne c
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish and comfortable apartment, stunning views, great location”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Le Vele apartment is a huge and newly built apartment literally on the Lake, with the most fantastic views up and down Como. Extremely relaxed and stylish and fitted to high standards; comfy bedrooms, lots of hot water etc; large living/ cum dining with several huge sofas, books and games, and wifi worked well throughout my stay. It is well equipped for serious cooking (including great cookbooks), with long indoor dining table or outside dining table on the large balconies. Also sunbeds ; sadly, not needed in my misty autumn stay (which was however very mellow and relaxing!). It's great being able to walk 2 minutes past the church and straight into the main square of Argegno, with choice of friendly cafes for breakfast cappuccino or spritz cocktails, as time of day and your preferences dictate. I enjoyed delicious pizza at Argegno Hotel, and more serious restaurants La Piazzeta, and La Brea 5 minutes drive up the hill. It is very helpful just having a 20 minute drive to Como, as the winding roads can be tiring for longer journeys. Ferry and bus services are good , so you could manage without a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaviniaKi...
Swanage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous apartment on Lake Como with stunning views”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were so impressed when we arrived at this modern very spacious apartment, with its beautiful oak floor, all white built- in cupboards, impressive kitchen area, huge dining-table, sofas, chairs, brightly coloured cushions.... and then we pressed the switch to open the blinds and the glory of lake shone below. Just magic! It is obvious a lot of thought and care has gone into making this such a wonderful home to stay in, equipped with everything one could possibly wish for. You could do some serious cooking (and we did!) with quality pans, utensils etc that are rarely seen in holiday rentals.

If you prefer not to cook there are plenty of restaurants to choose from in the delightful village of Argegno, ranging from the pizzeria, wine bar, good trattoria, fantastic gelateria, to the superb Piazetta serving excellent food. We found the village pleasantly un-touristy, just a small general store, fruit and veg shop and best of all the baker's, hidden up a back-alley - just follow the smell to find it!

We hired a car, (there is parking for 2 cars in the apartment's own secure underground car park) although you could manage without a car. The lake ferry boats stop in Argegno, with a fast and slow service, so you can travel up and down Lake Como with ease. There is plenty to see, beautiful gardens and villas to visit and some serious shopping. The village also has the bonus of its own funicular to the top of hill behind with spectacular views of the lake, a tiny cobbled stone village of Pigra to amble round and if you want the exercise, an hour and a half walk down the old mule track to the bottom. Quite steep in places, interesting flora and fauna and tumble-down buildings, even a few for sale.

Overall a really wonderful apartment in a stunning location that we highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and view of lake
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing