We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Hurb
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
15
30
18
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
30
18
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

we stayed there for 5 days breakfast was free but never offered extra tea or coffee had to ask for milk bed was so hard be better sleeping on floor shower door and towel rail fell of nothing helpful about the staff

Room tip: no good rooms
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 88sharon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I was visiting Lago Maggiore, and the atmosphere was perfect to relax, enjoy the good food and know a little bit more about one of the richest families in Italy.

From This place it´s possible to visit the mountains near by, and to have a good dinner in the litle island in front.

Room tip: in front to the lake
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 222paulom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lovely spot overlooking the lake and not expensive but nothing near by. Our room was in the adjacent building, (weird beds position) no air condition but a fan, a view of the alley at the rear and a very basic croissant and coffee (no fruit or meat and cheese etc.). The main issue I have is, IT IS NOT A HOTEL. No communal area to relax in if you don't want to be in your room. Basically it is a B &B not a hotel. My husband and I toured Italy and France for 14 days in much better value for money hotels. We thought this area a beautiful spot but were very disappointed with our/my choice of hotel. Don't go off the internet.

Date of stay: August 2014
3  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Despite it being high tourist season, we were able to make a reservation on the spot while having an excellent lunch at the lake site patio. Run by two sympathetic and hard working brothers who are able to also speak in English and French. We loved the place and the environment.

Room tip: away from the road, as at night + evening traffic might be heavy and noisy, particularly motor cycles touring the lake shore
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rool V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

If you want to have a nice lunch or dinner in a nice and warm atmosphere, then the place to go to in Lesa is the “Hotel Ristorante Lago Maggiore”.
In the colder season they are having a nice area at the inside. In the summer period (we went at the beginning of May 2013) they have an outside area right in front of the Lake! When it is raining, they can even close it (as it is transparent the view on the Lake is granted)!
Let’s talk about the food. They have really nice appetizers; you can choose out of fish, meat or vegetables. The main dishes are just delicious! And I never ate a better dessert than the “semi freddo” made by the owner's mother!!! It is like a cake, creamy, but not heavy at all. It is just “wow”!
Let’s talk about “wine”. Their “house wine” is good. If you want to have a bottle of wine you can consult their versatile wine card. They are having also beer and other drinks of course.
Let’s talk about the service. What a nice couple! The owners are just sweat. They give you the feeling of “relax”. If you want, they stop at your table for a small talk. Also their service staff is very friendly and efficient.
Let’s talk about the prices. The prices are very fair regarding the quality and the portions of the dishes.
If you want to “be seen by other people” when going out for dinner, then there are other restaurants in Lesa where you can go to (if you need to make “bella figura” as they say it here in Italy).
If you want to have a nice and relaxing lunch / dinner in a pleasant atmosphere with a great view on the lake, good food, good wine and staff which cares about you, then this is the place to go to.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Katja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews