We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tupungato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This is an awesome property; be prepared to drive 10 to 15 minutes in a rocky road but once you get there is all worth it! Super new facility surrounded by vines; step out of your fist level room and walk into the vineyard and snap pictures of Los Andes, Aconcagua and the Tupungato Volcano. Walk around and visit a Polo field and a Golf Course. We found out a bit too late about their bike rental service (out sourced) but we would had tried it. Restaurant selections are somewhat limited but very tasty; if you have purchased wine in any of the Bodegas you may bring it for a minimal fee.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimena S, General Manager at Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Antonio, thank you very much for your time to consider us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant, peace, view and our comforts.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

A friend and I were really looking forward to our 2 nights here, the culmination of a week in western Argentina.

The rooms were large and well appointed and to be able to step straight out to the vineyard was terrific. The lounge was very comfy and no problems with the service there, or in the restaurant.

The main problem was that they had run out of so many local wines on their wine list. I don't really see how that happens at the 'Auberge du vin' near Tupangato. Even when we noted this to an exec type who kindly asked us how our stay was going the second day, the situation didn't improve. It became a case of asking "What wines do you have?" Very disappointing - this is where we should have been able to taste wines from the distruct with food, and this factor resulted in me awarding a 3 not a 4 overall. The 'poor' service I scored is again entirely related to the wine situation.

It was also disappointing but I suppose can't be easily fixed to have to drive on a lengthy unsealed road to the gate (we were sure we were lost!), then an unsealed and very dusty road to the establishment.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimena S, General Manager at Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Michael, thank you very much for your time to evaluate us, we regret that your stay has been ruined by such an event. We are working on a new wine list.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
We look forward to welcoming you again and enjoy the wines of the Uco Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Fabulous views from this modern hotel set in the middle of a vineyard. The rooms are really spacious with a large sofa and TV and lots of easy access to the outside to take in the views which are spectacular. All staff were really pleasant and reception staff - especially Florencia - managed to book us wine tastings and excellent restaurants at very short notice. We hadn't realised how much you had to book everything in the Uca Valley so this really helped. Would recommend

Room Tip: Don't go for 116 as the wifi doesn't seem to reach that room - so we moved to a different ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Amanda-Cheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimena S, General Manager at Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We work with passion and effort not only to reach but also to exceed your expectations.
Your comments will be shared with the staff.
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

One and a half hours south of Mendoza lies a quiet lively hotel in the middle of the largest vineyards in the Mendoza region. It was small, quiet, lovely rooms and great customer service. The hotel staff arranged golfing nearby, driver to the Andes mountains for hiking, daily winery visits. Everything was wonderful. Just know, that this hotel is located in the countryside and a long way to Mendoza or small towns.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traveltoofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimena S, General Manager at Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are very happy to know, that you had a wonderful stay with us
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is set in the middle of a working vineyard, with views of the snow capped Andes was simply amazing!!! Cannot say enough about the location. The hotel was able to arrange transportation to & from the Mendoza Airport, which was a concern for me, but it was awesome!!! Bring cash as drivers DO NOT take credit cards, so be prepared w/ cash.(US Dollars, ok) We arrived early evening and was able to rest and take in the incredible views poolside. I agree with a previous post, you will either love it or hate it, but my husband and I loved it!!
My husband was fighting a cold, or flu and the Manager (I apologize I cannot recall her name) was EXTREMELY helpful in making sure we knew what specific item to request from the local Pharmacia.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank 86gaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimena S, General Manager at Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Gaby: First of all I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay . At the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments which, we are glad to hear that you love it!
We hope we may have the chance to welcome you again in a near future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tupungato
29 km away
Fuente Mayor Hotel & Resort
Fuente Mayor Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Vista Flores
358 reviews
10.1 km away
Casa de Huespedes Finca La Azul
10.6 km away
Posada Salentein
Posada Salentein
#1 of 1 in Los Arboles
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26 km away
Casa de Uco Vineyards & Wine Resort
9.2 km away
Don Romulo
Don Romulo
#3 of 3 in Tupungato
21 reviews
22.9 km away
The Vines Resort & Spa
The Vines Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Los Sauces
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato

Address: La Costa s/n | Uco Valley Tupungato, Tupungato 5561, Argentina (Formerly Auberge du Vin)
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Tupungato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tupungato
Price Range: €99 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Argentinean Andes and framed by Mount Tupungato and the Cordon el Plata Mountain Range, lays the Uco Valley, home of Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato. Nestled within its own vineyard in the heart of South America's most famous wine country, this unique hotel in Tupungato, Argentina allows guests to literally be within a hand's reach of the region's world-class Malbec grapes. Imagine picking your own grapes directly from your private terrace in this tranquil setting. Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato's 29 rooms feature dramatic views of the mountains, golf course and vineyard that gives Mendoza its breathtaking beauty. Guest rooms are designed for comfort and relaxation, and offer rich estate-quality furnishings, comfortable sitting areas and large windows that frame the Cordon de Plata mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato Argentina - Province Of Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing