We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely French house in sleepy village”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ver-sur-Mer, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
241nickey...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely French house in sleepy village”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here with my Wife and son, the house is in a village that is very quite, with a fee shops a Baker, Butcher and Corner shop plus a pub. The house its self is lovely. Off street parking, behind closed door. room for more than one car. Kitchen very nice very modern and Jocelyn left handy things there to use for cooking. The living room has a real fireplace, with TV DVD and films, the films are the French version but easy enough to change to English language, or take some with you too. The dinning room is large enough for a family, and there are games there in a cupboard. Outside there is a private garden very sunny, with fruit trees loungers, chairs and tables, BBG too. Charcoal supplied. Bed rooms lovely and open. all doubles, two on the second floor and one on the top floor. Bath room is on the Ground floor, large Shower separate bath and two sinks. One WC. The house has everything you need, Jocelyn left a nice Cake for us on arrival and departure. the house is 30 minutes from Caen Ferry. It is in the middle of the D-Day coast. North of Bayeux. very good for exploring the area of Normandy. I would stay here again, with out hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and Garden
Liked least: One wc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing, everything was great
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anthony w
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home with excellent amenities”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have today returned from a 4 night break with my wife and my eldest son and his wife and their 21 month daughter.
From the moment I booked I knew I had picked an excellent property by the very attentive owner meeting my request for a child's cot and helping me with a Trip Advisor admin problem.
Upon arrival Jocelyn met me even though I was two hours late and showed me her lovely property and left us with a few small gifts to help us along (The jam especially was brilliant)
The standard was excellent and as clean as my own home.
The beds gave us all a wonderful nights rest and I cannot fault any part of the property or experience. Upon departure (all too soon ) the owner met us to check everything was to our satisfaction and asked if anything could be improved upon.
I do not usually write reviews but can honestly say this place was worth every penny and I would have no hesitation in going again and telling my friends about it
.
Thanks very much Jocelyn
Tony

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location in a rural French hamlet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dj02ccc
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally situated for visiting the D Day Beaches.”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met on arrival at the house by the Lady owner and given a guided tour.She then presented us with a home made lunch of Quiches salads baguettes and dessert.Very acceptable. The house is perfect for up to three couples,as there are no single beds.There is a large bathroom with twin sinks a small bath and a large shower cubicle with rain shower head.The kitchen has every modern facility with a dining table and chairs.The lounge area is cosy although a little dark. The owner has lots of personal touches around making it very homely.The walled garden is perfect for dining outside and it is much larger than shown on the web site.The house is in the centre of a quiet village with a Bar a small supermarket Bakers and butchers only 1 or 2 minutes walk away.Opposite the house on the other side of the Village Square is a Gold Beach Museum,ideal also for local info.Ver sur Mer is central to all the D Day beaches and steeped in the History of D Day itself, including being the venue for the only V.C.given to a British Soldier. This was CSM Stanley Hollis who started his campaign on the beach at the end of the Lane as you enter the Village.A car is essential to get to all areas of interest along the coast . To the left of the village is the town of Arromanches(Mulberry Harbour) and to the right is Courselles(Yacht Marina).Both around 10 minutes drive away for that Sea side evening Meal. We would certainly use this property again and would recommend it to Family and Friends. We have only one small negative comment which is the lack of wardrobe space.Some extra coat hangers might be needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location for our D Day Beaches tour.
Liked least: The lack of hanging space for our clothes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
merci pour les commentaires que vous avez écrits.
Vous avez bien résumé toutes les facilités de la maison et bien décrit la situation de celle ci.
J'ai bien noté votre avis concernant le manque de cintres. Cependant, il y avait une dizaine de cintres dans le dressing. Je mettrai désormais des cintres dans chacune des chambres....
Merci
Normandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveRober...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, comfortable, central”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a nice way to holiday in France; the property both inside and outside is very well equipped and comfortable and the greeting from Jocelyne was superb. Off road parking is via the remotely operated gates which also ensure privacy in the patio and garden area which are very well maintained. The BBQ is a bonus.
The location is central for the D Day beaches and some very good restaurants are within 15 minutes.
Carrefour is also 15 minutes and Leclerc a little further in Bayeux.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing