We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
311
127
48
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
127
48
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub next door travel lodge petrol station car park the pub breakfast box garden centre good nights sleep excellent value for money convenient location bed was comfortable budget hotel overnight stop clean rooms one night stay road noise pleasant staff
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night on 18th feb, there was around 15 of us and only complaint was my mothers room stank of urine when entered but was immediately given another one which was fine. Its a handy location which gives easy access to wellington and taunton.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suttoncoldfield75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel.We are sorry to learn that you mother's room was not cleaned to our usual high standards, however it’s great that the staff resolved this for her. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel manager and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with family for a local wedding and if you only pay £31 a night don't expect bells & whistles. Lots of parking and helpful staff, basic rooms.
Awful shower, very low water pressure & hideous shower curtain, had to run a baby wipe around the edge of bathroom floor to remove previous hairs & dust.
Comfortable bed and very quiet surroundings, no breakfast available at this hotel only a cold breakfast box to go.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jodief151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed there last Friday night after a Long friday night drive from Filey up on the east coast of North Yorkshire.The welcome we received from the " The Big Fellow" Was friendly ,Heart Warming and very appreciative from 2 tired travellers.Nothing was too much trouble,Doors opened,an extra chair supplied, advice as to where to eat etc.etc. Even after what to us was a busy car park, and many same as us travellers, staying at the Travelodge .He would have been just as friendly, to each and every one.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P5380RWmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Been to this hotel on a few occasions now. Very good hotel. Staff friendly and ideally located near to Junction 26 of M5.Comfortable rooms, clean and airy Subway and fuel/shop across car park conveniently located for your breakfast in the morning and for provisions.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The staff were very welcoming, charming, helpful and concerned to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the shower provided constant hot water - it was everything one would expect for a good night's sleep. There is a large car park, and a pub/restaurant next door serving good standard fare. A few minutes drive to Wellington where there are excellent restaurants and pubs. All for a very good price. Can thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Z5664WYjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews