We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
132
135
39
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
135
39
21
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Great family stay!
Charming hotel with large family room and balcony (booked in advance).
Breakfast is basic, but good enough to start the day, Dinner shall be booked in advance and it is very good! - try at least once during the stay!
Pool area is well maintained and provides a perfect break and rest after or between full Tuscany travel days.
We stayed for 6 nights for the first time, but saw many families coming back again to this hotel year after year.
The only drawback is the furniture in the room and totally inconvenient closet and there are now towels provided near the pool.
In genral our family enjoyed the hotel very much!

Room tip: Choose rooms with a balcony
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daia79, Responsabile reception at Monti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks a lot for appreciating your stay in Hotel Monti.
We wish to see you in the future!
Warm greetings from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The only low points were the wifi which was slow and required an email sign in and the machine coffee at breakfast. You can get a much better coffee or cappuccino at the bar in reception. Everything else was really good. The room was spotless, the bed really comfy and lovely big sheets. We had dinner here one evening and were more than pleasantly surprised it was very good. The tagliatelle al limone were excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and even though the hotel was super busy allowed us to check out a bit later at no extra cost. The pool was great and in a very nice garden with plenty of sun loungers.

Room tip: The rooms with balconies are the best, or overlooking the garden.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LizbetLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daiana1979, Responsabile reception at Monti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear, I invite you to come back soon. We have a very new coffe machine on the breakfast buffet: it makes a real expresso with fresh coffee beans! great!
And internet is working perfectly!
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had a great holiday in Hotel Monti. The food was excellent and we enjoyed the wine. The location is good to visit the nice Italian villages. We have visited e.g. Florence and Cinque Terre.

The service is very good and Always willing to help.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenBosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Situated on the top of the mountain near Pistoia/Florence the 3 star hotel is a perfect place to discover the Tuscany region. It offers decent rooms at reasonable prices even during high season. The family as well as all employees welcomed us and made our stay comfortable and convenient. We booked including breakfast and dinner. Dinner is prepared Tuscany home made style. Excellent. Good local wines at reasonable prices. In August dinner is served at the terasse. As well to mention the beautiful garden and the Swimmingpool. We are looking forward to coming again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wolfgang1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daia79, Responsabile reception at Monti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thanks a lot Wolfgang to write this nice review.
We always try to do all is in our possibility to ensure to our guests a confortable stay.
We are really looking forward to see you again , next summer.
Warm regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I love this place! me and my family have been staying at this hotel every year since 2008! its a beautiful small cozy family run hotel located in a wonderful small town, which has breath taking views! the hotel is extremely clean, with a large pool area, a bar and great breakfast! oh and while your there you definitely have to dine there, the food is traditional home cooked food which is so mouthwatering and i also recommend you try their house wine!
as for the location, its perfect if you're renting a car to travel around Tuscany! it also very close to the small town Vinci, the birth place of Leonardo da Vinci, which is definitely worth a visit.
the owners and staff and simply amazing, always read to greet you with a smile and help whatever way they can!
plus a bonus fun ride up the mountain to get to the hotel with some amazing views.

Room tip: some rooms have balconies while others have a door which lead out to a small patio with eventually leads to the pool area.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikky_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladaia79, Responsabile reception at Monti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Nicole,
it was a great pleasure for us to read your review.
You and your family are so dear for us and every year we wish to meet you.
Many thanks for your compliments: this year as you know we did a lot of works in hotel...new floor ,new doors, restlyng to the bathroom...I hope you will enjoy!
In the meanwhile I wish you all the best to you, Maegan, Simon and Simon, Melanie of course.
A big big hug
Daiana and Monti's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews