We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and most authentic Tuscan food experience”
Review of La Casetta

La Casetta
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in San Baronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$36
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Locanda is the new born of 'farm village La Casetta. Renzo and Laura offer you a menu with various dishes of the Tuscan tradition.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Went here with my two friends and it was the most delicious Tuscan traditional food, we had on our entire stay in Italy. The owners of the restaurant were very kind and the food experience was out-standing! We highly recommend this to anyone who wants an authentic food experience!

Date of visit: October 2018
5  Thank lisehs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018

A fantastic meal. Many courses but all with different flavours; a real gourmet experience. Very good value for money as the price of euro 30 includes unlimited wine and water as well as a glass of dessert wine, grappa or limoncello and coffee . Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Jeroen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Everything was stunning in that place.The view, the people.
The food was super delicious, the wine and water are including in the price and we had around 8 courses. I think.
It‘s a must if you are in the area. You should not avoid this restaurant.
They represent 100% Tuscany region.
For sure I am coming back to this restaurant

Date of visit: August 2018
6  Thank 562andreeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely evening, with a very good red wine! The waiter was quick and polite. He told us what every course was and was very friendly.
The fact that you are eating next to the olive trees and you have an amazing view, completed the evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
4  Thank Lieekee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and this restaurant surpassed all expectations.
The views were stunning.The food really delicious ,all freshly made from local suppliers.
We thought that we would not manage 10 courses but as you help yourself you can eat as much or as little as you want.The food was so delicious it all went
We were a party of 12 ,some were fussy eaters,but everyone ate everything.
The service was very good and friendly.It made our family celebration very special .A perfect gem
I even recommended this restaurant to the owners of the villa we were staying at.
The price was really reasonable and included wine.
Thank you very much
Anna

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank annameadowcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casetta also viewed

Vinci, Province of Florence
Lamporecchio, Province of Pistoia
 
San Baronto, Lamporecchio
Vinci, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Casetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.