We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So well equipped took all the pressure off very...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Swallow Barn

Lovely secluded sitting out areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely secluded sitting out areas
A beautiful stone barn newly refurbished in glorious countryside with large private garden Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Lovely secluded sitting out areas
A beautiful stone barn newly refurbished in glorious countryside with large private garden
Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area
Character fireplace with reclaimed brick hearth and woodburner
Comfy leather soafa and footstool
Step outside and enjoy the patio
Plenty of garden furniture for summer alfresco dining
Spacious double bedroom with oak flooring
Large ensuite with bath and shower
Ensuite with bath and shower
View from the garden over fields
Welcome to Swallow Barn
Church in the field - Low Ham
View to Glastonbury Tor from Low Ham
The stunning countryside round Low Ham
Somebody may keep an eye on you
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura88cu...
1 review
“So well equipped took all the pressure off very clean & so lovely..”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a real hidden gem so peaceful, lovely garden, very well equipped they really thought of everything, specially for people with dogs. Lovely finishing touches and the food for arrival was brilliant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“The ultimate holiday cottage - everything was perfect.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We chose this cottage because it had fabulous reviews and it proved to exceed all our expectations!
Ali is the most friendly owner we have ever had the pleasure to meet. She couldn't have been more helpful. We have recommended the accommodation to our family and friends and hope to return ourselves in the future.
It is a great location for visiting some of the best gardens in the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenandAmi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Return to Swallow Barn.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

When your second stay in a holiday rental exceeds the first your onto a winner. When the first visit was 5 star, it's hard to describe just what a fantastic mid summer break we have just had at Swallow Barn.

Every amenity, ultimate comfort, peaceful and tranquil as well as perfectly located. Combine this with sunshine, my future husband and our scrummy one eyed cocker spaniel and this break was, in my eyes perfect.

We will keep coming back as long as you'll have us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althusian
UK
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Probably the best holiday cottage we've stayed in”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely cottage fitted with very high quality fittings and furnishings and spotlessly clean. Sunny private garden. Ali is very helpful. Lots to do in the area - nature reserves, lovely countryside, beautiful historic towns and National Trust properties nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the barn conversion
Liked least: Leaving to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenandAmi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful in every way!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We've just returned from a long weekend stay at Swallow Barn. "Perfect" most definitely describes this beautiful cottage. Every detail has been thought about in detail and the cottage really feels as though it wraps you in a bear hug the minute you walk through the door.

We are already planning our return in the very near future and part of me doesn't want to rave too much for fear that we won't be able to rebook for lack of availability.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$63
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing