We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb house. Everything thought of, finished to...”
Gray Manes a lovely blue lias stone house in a quiet rural location in large grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gray Manes a lovely blue lias stone house in a quiet rural location in large grounds
Exclusive use of indoor heated pool with changing room Stunning 27ft lounge with oak floors, leather sofas and plasma TV - seats 14 in comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Gray Manes a lovely blue lias stone house in a quiet rural location in large grounds
Exclusive use of indoor heated pool with changing room
Stunning 27ft lounge with oak floors, leather sofas and plasma TV - seats 14 in comfort
Inglenook fireplace with log burner - all logs provided
Nearly 2 acres of grounds, plenty of room for football and cricket games.
Dining in style
Modern sleek kitchen with granite worktops and slate flooring
Well equipped kitchen with rangemaster and American fridge freezer
Games room with 7tf America Pool, Air Hockey, Table Football and TV
A pool with a view
Leisure barn just a few steps from the house
Toddlers playroom with plenty of toys
all bedrooms can be superking or twin
seats 14 in comfort
All bedrooms have a tv and own bath/shower room
Roll top bathroom
Somewhere quiet to read the paper
All bedrooms are stylishly presented
Quality oak furniture and hanging space will be found in all bedrooms
Childrens play area with swings, slide and trampoline
Patio in the evening sunshine
'Church in the Field' Low Ham
Views across to Glastonbury Tor from Low Ham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah h
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb house. Everything thought of, finished to an impeccable standard.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at graymanes and just like the first visit exceeded our expectations. A total of 16 family members holidayed and enjoyed every moment. Pool is fantastic a lovely touch to a amazing house

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments. I am so glad you all enjoyed your family holiday. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Gray Manes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureen c
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay for large groups”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We re-visited gray manes again last October after having been the previous year. We loved it so much all 13 of our family wanted to go back. It is a wonderful house for a celebration or as in our case on the second visit, just a superb house for all our family to get together. Chris and Tanya have done a superb job in the refurbishment of Gray Manes, it is quality with lovely bedding and towels plus bathrobes and everything you could possibly want for your stay. The goodies which are left, the cut flowers and the wood burner and of course the swimming pool and games room, just make the stay so fantastic. We hope to visit again one of these days but just to say a big thank you to Chris and Tanya for all the thought and detail which goes into making the stay so great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KazA1010
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house for family celebration”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We contacted Tanya earlier in the year to book a family birthday celebration for my father in November. She was extremely helpful and the booking process all went smoothly. She recommended caterers for the Saturday evening which proved very successful. We were a party of 9 including two grandparents, a teenager and two children of 6 and 10. Everyone had a good time. The children made extensive use of the lovely pool and well equipped games room in the outbuilding just across the patio from the house. The house itself was spacious and comfy with pretty well everything you would need. A good kitchen, TV with sky and wi fi. All bedrooms had ensuites and everthing generally was to a very high standard. We will return and would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
I am delighted the birthday celebrations went very well and you were pleased with the caterers. I am so pleased the house provided everthing you needed. We would be delighted to welcome you all back if you decided to visit Gray Manes again. Thank you for choosing Gray Manes for your family celebration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGBluebir...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything we wanted and more”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We enjoyed the most fabulous stay at Gray Manes in April 2013. We have stayed in many wonderful properties over the last ten years (this is an annual "girly" event for us) and Gray Manes is definitely one of the best.
Chris and Tanya couldn't have been more friendly and helpful - they made us feel at home immediately. The house is extremely comfortable and very well equipped - the swimming pool was a great success with all.
We particularly liked the fact that not only pool towels were provided but robes too.
We were celebrating two 50th birthdays and we certainly have fantastic memories of our week spent at Gray Manes. We would have no hesitation in returning one day and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a special property to rent - try it, you'll love it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lay out of the house and the beautiful location
Liked least: The fact we had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Hi Julie

Thank you for your kind comments. We would love to welcome you back to Gray Manes.

Have a great summer.

Best Wishes to you all Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDoogan
Warfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect, wonderful large house ideal for group holidays”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of friends, 12 adults, 3 children and 2 dogs, spent a perfect week at Gray Manes. The house is just wonderful. Lots of space, each bedroom is beautifully decorated and either has en-suite or its own bathroom. Substantial lounge, with large TV and log burner (not needed in June but looked great!). Large kitchen and dining area, no problem getting us all around the dining table. The kitchen is very well equipped and had everything we needed during the stay.

Outside there is a large garden area and playground, which kept the dogs and kids perfectly entertained. In the outbuilding there is the games room, which has a pool table, table football, air hockey, TV. This leads into the swimming pool. Beautifully heated room and pool, nice and warm for the kids and a constant depth so even non-swimmers enjoyed themselves. We swam at least twice a day every day.

We were presented with a welcome box on arrival that had eggs (which are available from just around the corner), cakes and other tasty bits and bobs. We were also shown around the property and made to feel instantly at home.

The village itself is lovely and quiet so sleeping at night with all the windows open was no issue at all. The Halfway House pub is about 2.5 miles away, so an easy cycle ride away.

Overall we had the most perfect week away from our normal hectic lives, and left happy and relaxed. We would not hesitate to recommend it to our other friends and would happily return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing